Pflugerville, TX 
Falcon Pointe DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #16
3 / 176ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun for the short game

2-4    6/3/2011   6/4/2011
Review By: mirkky
Played: 20  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.5 Years
Pros: Get close on a lot of aces here.
Good practice for shorter shots.
Never has anyone besides myself on it.
Cons: Teeboxes facing wrong direction.
Small "fairways" on back 9, lots of unkempt grass.
Other Thoughts: This course is a lot of fun to play for people playing for the first time. It is real short and there are no difficult holes. Some who has played longer will have lots of fun getting very close and even getting aces on most of the holes. Hole 17 is probably the "hardest" due to being right next to the water and really tall weeds grown next to the water. Very easy to lose the disc on 17 with a throw that catches the wind.

  Good for a beginner

2-4    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: cmonz
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice short holes for a beginner. A couple of holes had a few trees that made good obstacles but most were wide open, which was perfect for me since it was my first time at disc golf. Looks a lot better than the pictures. Nice little park next to course.
Cons: Hot and very little shade. Needs to be mowed. Lots of holes in the ground, and a few shallow ditches. Looked like it could get very muddy after a little rain. Kind of confusing, tees aren't marked with hole number, tee boxes aren't facing the the basket on most holes. Pond next to 2nd 9 holes, only a con because I just started and didn't want to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: I try and take some new pictures soon. I didn't play the 2nd half because I didn't want to lose a disc in the pond. Not many other people there, could be a pro or con i guess.

 Not bad

1    3/7/2009   3/21/2009
Review By: produce guy
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's not a bad course,short throws narrow almost a pitch 'n putt,it has water to drink for both dogs an master
Cons: Concrete tee pads facing wrong direction,can be very windy,all small newly planted trees,couldn't fine 11th basket?
Other Thoughts: Pond in the middle of course(back 9) isn't very deep,I only got wet up to my waist.old farm land to the north with barb wire,should be a good/better course in abouy 5-10 years,still no fee.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 practice course?

5+    3/1/2009   3/19/2009
Review By: teebob
Played: 28  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.8 Years
This review was updated on 10/31/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great to practice short game and putting . Many of the holes are wide open for ace shots.Hole 1 through 3 are ok. My 14yr old son aced the first hole with a rhfh thrown discraft XS-Z.Hole 4 is almost a fun one if it was longer, with a tight accurate shot between to accidentally well placed trees. Hole 5 is decent with a tight rhfh throw between trees or a good rhbh hyzer over them.The rest of the course is fogetable till 17 wich is probably the best one of the course.
5 minutes from where I work disc golf for lunch mmm
Cons: Almost every hole is the same throw. tee pads are facing invisible baskets, better to not use them at all. Very windy.
Other Thoughts: The course has changed a lot since the photos that are posted were taken.This will be a fun course in 5- 10 years. On my last visit to this course i had a verbal encounter with a little league baseball coach that decided to use the basket for hole one as a bat holder and set up his backstop thing in front of the basket.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.