Pflugerville, TX 
Falcon Pointe DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #11
3 / 173ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
 So much potental....

1    9/24/2011   7/24/2012
Review By: Banditozzy
Played: 28  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not much to say.

This is a good course to practice mid-range/putting. Good course for beginers.
Very nice sub development.
Cons: Where to start....

The layout is terrible. From the sideways teeboxes to short non challenging wide open holes.

No signage, but easy to follow.

The unfortunate thing is there is tons of options for the area. Hole 1 and 18 are several hundred feet apart. There was enough room to lay a better course out.

The amazing pond in the back nine could have been utilized so much better than just wrapping the course around it.

I haven't been back since the first time I played it. For any player above the begining level you are wasting your time at this course.

Other Thoughts: It could have been so much more.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Neighborhood Course

1    1/2/2012   1/2/2012
Review By: cfmack
Played: 52  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course to work on your mid-range and putter form. I enjoyed having a legitimate water hazard during our Texas drought.
Cons: Put your drivers away because you will not need them. Each hole on the front nine, and each hole on the back nine are basically same shot over and over again: short and straight.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy that a neighbor association thinks to install a disc golf course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Neighborhood Course

1    11/24/2011   11/29/2011
Review By: gek76
Played: 38  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 11.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent baskets and well kept grounds. Simple layout, great for beginners. In a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Concert tees are tiny and laid out in the wrong direction. Holes are very short. No signs what so ever. No real variety in the holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a great beginners courses. With only one hole( 17 ) where you might lose a disc into the water. If you can throw over 200 feet you will not be challenged by this course at all, except for trying to not over throw each hole. They have the land here to make this a more challenging course. With a little work and moving of baskets they could create unique holes while still keeping the course beginner friendly. Tee pads really need some work. I just threw from behind them because they where just so small.

If have someone who has never played or a kid that is just learning this would be a great course to take them. Plus if they get bored there is a nice playground for them to play on while you finish the course.

The walking path through the park makes it cart/stroller friendly. Signs all over saying dogs must be on lease.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun for the short game

2-4    6/3/2011   6/4/2011
Review By: mirkky
Played: 20  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.5 Years
Pros: Get close on a lot of aces here.
Good practice for shorter shots.
Never has anyone besides myself on it.
Cons: Teeboxes facing wrong direction.
Small "fairways" on back 9, lots of unkempt grass.
Other Thoughts: This course is a lot of fun to play for people playing for the first time. It is real short and there are no difficult holes. Some who has played longer will have lots of fun getting very close and even getting aces on most of the holes. Hole 17 is probably the "hardest" due to being right next to the water and really tall weeds grown next to the water. Very easy to lose the disc on 17 with a throw that catches the wind.

 Good Try

5+    10/6/2010   11/6/2010
Review By: slicemaster
Played: 24  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/1/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Only course actually in Pflugerville
- Nice baskets and beautiful central Texas scenery
- Never crowded, can play 18 holes in less than an hour
- Great course to practice putt and approach
Cons: - Tee Pads (obviously)
- They cut down the back 9! This was a shock for me last time I played here. The back nine used to present some unique and difficult short shots. However, it was recently cut back significantly which takes away any difficulty this course might have had. Pretty lame.
- Too easy, even for someone who has only played for 3 months.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned above, cutting back the back 9 has really hurt this course. It is great for me living in P-ville and having somewhere to throw a quick 18 though. Watch out for #17 though as it can be a doozie sitting right next to the water. Overall it is great that this neighborhood has put an 18 hole course in the middle of some beautiful views. I love playing here at sunset and seeing the sun go down behind the farmhouse on the back 9. This course will offer a great outing for any family as it has a little something for everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 I was actually kind of impressed

1    8/18/2010   8/20/2010
Review By: Chain_Smoker
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.5 Years
Pros: If you're looking for a fun mid-range course with a few far shots, then you'll definitely like this.
- Not a lot of obstacles and the ones that are there are easy to get around. Just be careful of the swamp lake on the back 9, you won't be swimming to get it out.
- Nice scenery filled with trees and nice grass. Also very quiet and relaxing.
- Flat course, good for those that aren't looking to hike around.
Cons: - Some holes are too short. I at least 3 or 4 of the holes went in a zig-zag pattern back and forth with only about 100 feet from the basket to the tee.
- As mentioned before, the tee boxes are really weird and facing the wrong way. Just stand to the side if you need more room.
- Flat course which isn't good if you're looking for some elevation shots and more adventurous surroundings.
Other Thoughts: Considering the pictures and reviews I had read about this course I was going in with some negative thoughts. Things weren't as bad as I had expected which is why I may be scoring it a little higher than some. It really is a nice course if you're looking for some mid-range practice. By the way, hole 18 can be unforgiving. Be careful.

  Good for a beginner

2-4    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: cmonz
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice short holes for a beginner. A couple of holes had a few trees that made good obstacles but most were wide open, which was perfect for me since it was my first time at disc golf. Looks a lot better than the pictures. Nice little park next to course.
Cons: Hot and very little shade. Needs to be mowed. Lots of holes in the ground, and a few shallow ditches. Looked like it could get very muddy after a little rain. Kind of confusing, tees aren't marked with hole number, tee boxes aren't facing the the basket on most holes. Pond next to 2nd 9 holes, only a con because I just started and didn't want to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: I try and take some new pictures soon. I didn't play the 2nd half because I didn't want to lose a disc in the pond. Not many other people there, could be a pro or con i guess.

 JCO

1    4/20/2010   4/26/2010
Review By: jco2jco
Played: 23  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 20.6 Years
Pros: This course is very nice for a family outing, it has very nice fairways, and it has at least 2 water fountains.
Cons: Seems like it runs entirely along a running trail. Short holes, and kinda out of the way.
Other Thoughts: I aced # 14........JCO 4-20-2010

 .....

2-4    8/21/2009   9/9/2009
Review By: zrg34
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: .......YAWN......
Cons: tee boxes, alot of unnecessary brush on the 4 holes on the back 9
Other Thoughts: if you make an ace on this course, it should not be considered...if you have an ace pot going, someone will get an ace during the 18

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/7/2009   9/7/2009
Review By: austin aero
Played: 40  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 14.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beginner / short game course. Pretty when you get to the back 9. Tees for the following hole are close to the previous basket and makes for a quick game.
Cons: Tee pads that face the wrong direction get frustraging after the first few holes. .

The fairways look flat but have numerous hidden ditches and holes. Don't twist an ankle.
Other Thoughts: Maybe the tee pads are obstacles and this course is all about mental versus real obstacles

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.