Disc Golf Center
Pflugerville, TX 
Falcon Pointe DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #11
3 / 173ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Plugerville Pflunks

1    2/21/2009   5/21/2009
Review By: sam_puck
Played: 21  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 12.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of practice with your putter.
Cons: Tee boxes facing nowhere. Short holes. Trees can be mowed over. Water on a few holes. By a school.
Other Thoughts: Nothing longer than 300ft. Basically its a field with some baskets and concrete strips all over it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Beginner's 18 Hole

2-4    5/7/2009   5/7/2009
Review By: Cody
Played: 40  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/23/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The pictures are too old to get a good idea for this course. Everything's filled out and good and green; in the Springtime anyways.
Most holes in the 200' - 250' range. Think the longest was around 300'.
Great for newcomers to the sport.
Love the big pond with the fountain on the back nine, even though it isn't used within the course, except a bit on # 17, which is my favorite hole.
Cons: Too open, even newcomers would appreciate some more trees I think.
Too short as well for me; would've made an amazing 9- 12 hole course if they spaced things out a bit. Can't expect the neighborhood association to really give a crap about disc golfers opinions though; it's there for the residents.
Oh ya, and the people that put the concrete tees in poured them all sideways! ( I just throw to the side of the tees)
Other Thoughts: If the Falcon Pointe neighborhood association would add a few trees to this course, I'd consider giving it 3 - 3 1/2 stars. Should be a bit better in the future with more growth.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad

1    3/7/2009   3/21/2009
Review By: produce guy
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's not a bad course,short throws narrow almost a pitch 'n putt,it has water to drink for both dogs an master
Cons: Concrete tee pads facing wrong direction,can be very windy,all small newly planted trees,couldn't fine 11th basket?
Other Thoughts: Pond in the middle of course(back 9) isn't very deep,I only got wet up to my waist.old farm land to the north with barb wire,should be a good/better course in abouy 5-10 years,still no fee.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 practice course?

5+    3/1/2009   3/19/2009
Review By: teebob
Played: 28  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.7 Years
This review was updated on 10/31/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great to practice short game and putting . Many of the holes are wide open for ace shots.Hole 1 through 3 are ok. My 14yr old son aced the first hole with a rhfh thrown discraft XS-Z.Hole 4 is almost a fun one if it was longer, with a tight accurate shot between to accidentally well placed trees. Hole 5 is decent with a tight rhfh throw between trees or a good rhbh hyzer over them.The rest of the course is fogetable till 17 wich is probably the best one of the course.
5 minutes from where I work disc golf for lunch mmm
Cons: Almost every hole is the same throw. tee pads are facing invisible baskets, better to not use them at all. Very windy.
Other Thoughts: The course has changed a lot since the photos that are posted were taken.This will be a fun course in 5- 10 years. On my last visit to this course i had a verbal encounter with a little league baseball coach that decided to use the basket for hole one as a bat holder and set up his backstop thing in front of the basket.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    1/2/2009   1/2/2009
Review By: sidewinding
Played: 81  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 6.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a nice easy, flat, lightly wooded course with distances ranging from 175' - 300'. I think it would definitely fall into the category of pitch and putt. You could potentially score a -18 on this course if you can throw 300'.

Concrete tee pads but (see con #1)

The only real obstacles are a few small well placed trees, water that is just to the left of the fairway on a few holes, and wind.
Cons: The concrete tee pads are at a right angle to the holes. Since the distances are short enough not to require a run up the tee pads work ok.

There are no tee signs and no distances posted anywhere. There is no online map, website or information board. This is not as big an issue as a heavily wooded course would be because you can see all the baskets from the tee pads and you can tell they are mostly 300' or less.

There is not much variety on this course. All 18 holes are very similar.

There are no trees to provide shade or block the wind so summer heat and high wind will be factors to consider before playing.
Other Thoughts: This course will get better. They have planted trees everywhere that will grow and provide shade and obstacles. Someone will measure the distances and post them online soon.

This is a good family course. My wife and kids really liked the shorter distances. We will difinitely be playing this course more in the future. It would also be a great place to introduce someone to the sport.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.