Pine, CO 
Phantom Falls Share
Uploaded By: filmwalrus Hole #8 (Taken 11/2010)
3 / 162ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 146
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
 review

1    4/26/2010   5/8/2010
Review By: dbbarnes2
Played: 51  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 20 Not
Pros: Awsome course in the mountians with lots of trees. Great host, pro shop on spot. Only two tee times so the course really is yours to enjoy. I must play if in the area.
Cons: A bit of a workout but well worth it

1 of 21 people found this review helpful.

 What a course!

1    4/24/2010   4/25/2010
Review By: starmace
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.3 Years
2 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: Extremely well manicured wooded mountain course. Skillfully thought out shot patterns that promotes a plethora of shot types. "Use every disc in your bag". Paul who lives on the site is an incredible host and a lot of fun to play with. Dog friendly. Lunch offered on hole 13.
Cons: No maps. Repeated baskets. Dirt tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Playing this course for the first time was one of the best disc golf experiences I've ever had.

2 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 so chill

1    4/24/2010   4/25/2010
Review By: pitcherofnectar
Played: 24  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6 Years
7 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Paulie is the man. After a tour of his great collection of discs and gear for sale he walked us through this challenging, techincal and beautiful course on the mountains off 285. As a group of 3 we couldnt have felt more welcome. The weather was perfect, beers were cold and everyone on site was really into hitting chain. Holes are very clever and entertaining, and most have a safe route and a suicide shot for those of you with "balls." Threading a disc through these trees without contact is such a rush! Dogs are welcome, groups have the course to themselves, and lunch is even available at the turn. If you live within 300 miles, you have to come play this course.
Cons: tee boxes are very well built dirt in wood frames but i would love it if they were cement. other than that this course is fantastic in every way

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

  First time and hooked!

1    7/22/2008   3/14/2010
Review By: wizzakern1
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Beautiful and challenging course. I played the course as a "beginner" DG player but found that with the management's (Paulie, that is) encouragement and guidance I felt right at home. After each hole, I couldn't wait to see what was next. You might even have to think a bit on this course, but don't worry not too much! Thanks for an awesome experience and keep on designing!
Cons: Good luck finding any
Other Thoughts: Check out the pro-shop, and let everybody know about this GEM!!!

4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Must Play

5+    3/12/2010   3/12/2010
Review By: HappyGilmore
Played: 111  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 25.3 Years
4 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course is awesome. I have played many times over the years and Paulie always manages to make it better each time. It is challenging, beautiful and fun. It is a must play if you live in the area or if you are a visiting. Everything else has already been said in the other reviews. A must play!
Cons: Probably not for beginners or people that don't like awesomeness.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 

1    1/24/2010   2/4/2010
Review By: bobbeno
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5.7 Years
5 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Last stop on my 4 day Denver tour; and I have to say I saved the best for last. This course is more techincal than Beaver Ranch, with lots of elevation changes, tight tree shots and one extra tight double mando :) Nice tee boxes with signage in progress. The amount of enjoyment i got from playing this beautiful course with Paulie and a small group of friends & locals, will be hard to beat, especially living down here on the coast in Texas. Loved the aspen, wind-chime and hanging basket holes; one-of-kind course, a must play....
Cons: I wasn't able to play it twice..
Other Thoughts: Paulie's got it going on at Phantom Falls; well worth the $10 donation, I felt right at home, Thanks Paulie, I be seeing you first on my next Denver tour.

5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

  Phantom Falls

1    1/25/2010   1/26/2010
Review By: Pete Kenny
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 36.4 Years
6 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Outstanding private course. Pauly is a gracious host. 30 holes, very hilly. Very well manicured for a wooded mountain course. Great variety and creative holes. Tees in great shape. Very well marked. Tests your whole game. A true 5!
Cons: The only con is the course is an hour from my house in Boulder. 30 holes plays in about 4 hours.
Other Thoughts: Outstanding course, lovingly maintained. Owner has put in much sweat to make a beautiful course. Don't miss this one. Super nice locals.

6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

  Unreal

5+    8/6/2009   1/14/2010
Review By: jghinelli
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: The skill required to play this course is not for the average weekend warrior. The course forces the player to use creative shots as well as accurate shots. The views set this course apart from all others. The maintenance of course is above all others.
Other Thoughts: A must play!

1 of 16 people found this review helpful.

  Labor of Love

2-4    1/10/2010   1/13/2010
Review By: squilly
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: Fantastic course...Paul has clearly spent hundreds of hours putting this masterpiece together...he must have a very understanding wife!! Love the ski benches, aspen and wind chime holes. Ravines galore make some holes very challenging. If you're lucky Paul will show you his man cave.
Cons: A bit out of the way but worth the effort.
Other Thoughts: Go to Zoka's or the Bucksnort for drinks or a meal afterward. Both are within 5-10 minutes of Paul's course and are both worth the trip (Zoka's is great food/ambience yet not too pricey; Bucksnort is a backwoods burger dive saloon).

5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

1    1/1/2010   1/1/2010
Review By: sbateman30
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: Wow. What a beautiful course. It has some amazing scenery. A good work out also. A good combination of aceable and disheartening holes. A lot of fun overall.
Cons: Nothing really bad to say. Great course.
Other Thoughts: There is some treacherous errain so bring appropriate shoes.

3 of 17 people found this review helpful.

1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.