Centennial, CO 
David Lorenz Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #11 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 426ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good for practicing with elevation, not much else

1    7/26/2012   9/4/2012
Review By: Jroc
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation to deal with...severe and gradual changes, both up and down.
Cons: Completly open. Not marked terribly well. Several poor tee boxes. WAY too much brush...you're looking for your disc after every shot. Distances are all over the place...not designed with any particular skill level in mind. Did I mention there's disc eating brush everywhere?
Other Thoughts: If the "fairways" were kept brush-free (or trimmed), this course would be improved greatly. I think a redesign with 2 flat tee pads (with each set being accuratly designed for a specific skill level) would also greatly improve this course. If you want to spend 30-45 minutes total looking for discs (even though you "know" where it went) and want to practice all kinds of elevation shots, this is the place for you.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Quick South Denver course

1    6/12/2012   6/12/2012
Review By: vagabond
Played: 25  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Wide open for the most part. (can be a pro or a con). Easy to find, easy to access, plenty of parking. Disk golf only, so no other users. Decent baskets.
Cons: Not well maintained. No shade. Paths crossing everywhere, so be aware of traffic from other holes.
Other Thoughts: Easy quick place to play. Was pretty busy on a Tuesday afternoon..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 I like Hyzers

5+    8/13/2011   4/30/2012
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 109  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Easy to find, marked tee area with good footage, easy enough flow, right next to a giant liquor store,
Cons: Not many obstacles, 6 trees on course, you are easily allowed to throw a hyzer on every hole, be careful of brush and shrubbery stiff and can cut, i have never seen one here but i imagine this would be a good home for a rattlesnake
Other Thoughts: I love this course because it is a mile away from my wifes parents house, so when i visit the in-laws i know a course is near by

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course in the city

2-4    3/4/2011   3/5/2011
Review By: WellHungSmurf
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 3/10/2011
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: + Good long open course to practise drives
+ Never real crowded, lots of open space
+ Short drive for Littleton, lakewood, highlands ranch
+ Best in city course i'v played so far
+ On the left hand side of 4-5 holes is a creek, with a semi steep slope. Don't hyzer to extreme or you'll go fishing for discs
Cons: - Most holes feel the same, wide open grip n' rip
-Windy, played three times always windy
- Lots of shrubs and bushes you can lose discs. Watch carefully where the land
Other Thoughts: I would try this out before Ken Carl, or red rocks course or ACC course

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 4 hour course

1    7/18/2010   8/4/2010
Review By: Freakyjazer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Varied distance holes. Not overly crowded. Good baskets. Easier to follow.
Cons: Overgrown brush. VERY EASY to lose discs. Some wild flowers/natural brush colors make finding discs even more difficult. Lots of bugs and bees. Saw two snakes, heard a rattlesnake.
Other Thoughts: Use brightly colored discs. Bring a spare of your favorite driver just in case. Wear long pants and boots.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun but challenging

1    7/18/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: Elkman27
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.9 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Easy layout, easy to find the next hole for first timers. Holes are mostly in the open. some elevated tee shots.
Cons: Thick shrubery with pokies on them. not alot of shade on most of the course. a few hidden baskets not visable from tee box
Other Thoughts: a fun course if you are not a beginner. and you can also watch the R/C cars and planes fly over while playing

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/3/2009   3/3/2009
Review By: tmbyram
Played: 14  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice location. Easy to navigate. No chance on loosing a disc unless you go OB into the creek. Not crowded.
Cons: Windy. Barren. Some up and down but boring.
Tee boxes were ok but need some maintenance.
Other Thoughts: Good location and being DG only it was nice. Not hard to find and not crowded at all. I got behind three and had to wait on every tee but enjoyed the views while I was waiting. Nice little course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.