Centennial, CO 
David Lorenz Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #2 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 290ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee Sign



Reviews: 46
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good for more experienced players

5+    7/15/2014   8/1/2014
Review By: troberts
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 3.6 Years
Pros: Good elevation change for a city course. Location is convenient and perfect for getting dropped off, while the wife goes to Park Meadows! Nice cages and friendly players.
Cons: Not many short, ace shot holes. Grasses/weeds/shrubs can be IMPOSSIBLE! Use spotters if you can or make sure to pay attention to landmarks near landings. Prepare yourself to lose a disc or two. Novice players slow down the pace of play and people need to get better about picking up after their dogs.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor... If you can't control your discs, skip this course! There are infinite ways to lose your disc and spend all your time searching. Also, with the compact layout, its easy to fly a disc and hit other players. Families are a no-no. But, otherwise, its a fun play. If you're from the north part of town, invest the time to travel down to Jellystone, instead of this course.

Nice Course

2-4    4/8/2014   7/5/2014
Review By: xskatx
Played: 13  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: terrain is nice, easy play and fun hole layouts. just enough elevation changes
Cons: overall course design is poor, you are often in the way of other people shooting- overlapping holes
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course to play if your in the area- nothing to drive to though

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great use of land!

2-4    8/5/2011   8/16/2011
Review By: puttputt
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 15.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is great for the Denver Metro area. I grew up 2 miles from the course and worked across the street as a kid (Big Bills). The land was always vacant and unused. I come back to visit after ten years and there is a great course in the city! The course is pretty open, but the baskets are placed in creek ditches and around hills. There are few holes that require too much "english," but you are able to open up on a few holes. I always take into account the use of land in my reviews ,and I was very excited to see that Centennial utilized the land for a great 18 hole course that is very dog friendly. I had a lot of fun playing this course, and the rougher terrain allows the park to be relatively golf only!
Cons: It was not there when I lived two miles away as a kid! The course does not offer too many obstacles or mandos, and there are a few blind shots into pretty heavily brushed/poison ivy creek bed.
Other Thoughts: This course is a great fit for the area, and offers a quick round for a lunch break!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    4/2/2011   4/3/2011
Review By: J-Hits303
Played: 24  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Open are with very limited trees to avoid (as long as you stay on the course). Enjoyed the ups and downs of this course with its short and long holes. #13 is fun shot down a steep hill.
Cons: Lighter color discs are hard to find in the rough terrain. Basket on #5 is slanted on the hill side.If you have a wild throw on some holes you can easily loose a disc, or spend time looking for it.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Always Watch Your Disc

5+    10/15/2008   10/16/2008
Review By: TalbotTrojan
Played: 98  Reviewed: 98  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/21/2009
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The setting is incredibly beautiful and the holes are easy to find. While there may be others playing the course most of the time it is never crowded. Everything looks the same but each hole provides a unique challenge.
Cons: There is so much brush that you cannot count on any rollers. You will have to watch your disc all the way to the ground on just about every shot and even then you may spend five plus minutes looking for your disc. While I have never lost a disc here I can imagine that it would be easy to do so because I have found a few lost discs myself.
Other Thoughts: This has been a great course to learn on but it is very easy to get away without being forced to make too many different shots. I would love for them to get a new basket for hole five, and they have. The basket for hole five is the best basket on the course. There is also a group of locals that get together every wednesday night to play so show up then if you want a challenge.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.