Course Extinct
Katy, TX 
BridgePoint Bible Church Share
Uploaded By: srm_520 Hole #2 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 290ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee: Basket is behind the trees directly in front.



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Sweeeeeet!

1    9/29/2009   9/29/2009
Review By: jrcamp001
Played: 198  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 18.2 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great use of trees/shrubs and the road on #6. Yeah, I like the road & I really like a hole you can air it out. Great baskets! Good signage. The flow of play is easy to follow. None of the holes interfere with any other hole.
Cons: Okay, it only has 6 holes, but it's a good 6 holes. Please don't cram more baskets in - more is less. It's not like you'll have 30 players on the course.
Other Thoughts: Great job on the design JD!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Maintenance Update

2-4    7/3/2009   7/3/2009
Review By: JDiscraft
Played: 127  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 15.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As designer, I'm biased, but I like what a lot of you have already written above. The primary "pro" in my mind is that there is a defined "line" to hit on every hole. Even on hole 6, where you get to air it out a bit, you can't get overly aggressive or the street (right) or a blocked approach shot (left) await.
Cons: The main Con, of course, is that it is 6 holes. The other "con" in my mind is... probably hole 6. I really wrestled with the distance on this hole... and admittedly, probably made it 30-50 feet to long. Reason being, it's just outside of birdy range for "big arms", with the exception of a few. That said, I couldn't have made it much longer... which would have been the ideal option.
Other Thoughts: "Maintenance Update" - I have done a lot of clearing to hole's 2-5... The right line at Hole 2 now gives an accurate thrower a legitimate shot at a 2 (I scored a 2 twice out of four times today). I've told a lot of folks that I've been "90%" done with the course... I'm bumping that up to 97% now. Enjoy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good short course

1    3/21/2009   3/24/2009
Review By: metis314159
Played: 26  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: All of the holes have individual signs which show the hole "layout" and yardage. Most of the holes are tightly wooded and require you to find a line through the trees (which is definitely possible) and have good accuracy. However, even after a bad drive recovery for par is still possible with a good/great layup.
Cons: There are no tee pads per se - but they do mark where to throw with some bricks. While not impossible to find the next hole, it would be nice if the direction from the basket to the next tee were indicated.
Other Thoughts: The first hole's tee is off to the left near a basket on the small hill. I felt that the course favored right-hand sidearm throws. They did an excellent job given the limited space and I second the suggestion that people play this course and nearby Nottingham Park (a 12 hole course) together. This course will provide the tight, wooded technical holes, while Nottingham will provide more open holes. Together they make an above average 18-hole course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A good start

2-4    3/4/2009   3/11/2009
Review By: sp1n
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is a technical little course that is a fast play. You can throw some longer shots or attack it with a mid range. The baskets are nice and the holes have a good variety. The signage is and baskets make it an easy course to follow.
Cons: It needs some clearing out and traffic to beat the course in a bit still. Some of the branches and brush leave no real line to the basket, and you find yourself just chunking and hoping.
Other Thoughts: I did not want this to be a con per se, because it is due in part to my ineptness. The last hole (400'+) runs very close to a road. The power this hole requires fonund me landing in the street repeatedly and lost one disk to the aparment complex across the street. An overstable disc would have solved this issue, but I had to travel light and no matter the hyzer it kept turning over into the head wind.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.