Appleton, WI 
Plamann Apple Creek 18 Share
Uploaded By: icedpuck Hole #16 (Taken 10/2011)
4 / 353ft.   3 / 353ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Approach



Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great open course

5+    11/10/2012   11/17/2012
Review By: Putter
Played: 31  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 16.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Free.
Well groomed.
Concrete pads with benches near by.
Mach 3 baskets.
Course flows well.
Information board with postings.
Option of playing 27 holes.
Cons: Not open year round. Course open usually late spring to late fall.
Large groups beyond 6 frequently in summer months.
Course can be very wet for days after it rains.
Other Thoughts: I grew up playing here. More than a decade later I still rank this course in my top 10.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome course to play

5+    8/9/2009   8/15/2009
Review By: wheelz25
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/6/2009
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great tees and baskets. Long Holes and short holes alike. Challenging and scenic. Good for beginners and pros.
Cons: 4th hole blind tee shot easy to lose discs
Other Thoughts: Excellent condition. I enjoy almost every hole. This course is great for long drivers. There are many elevation changes and trees that make excellent hazards. Make sure you keep your tee shot low on the 4th and 11th holes and watch your disc if you don't. These holes can be very dangerous!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Ground zero, the course that got me hooked

5+    10/27/2008   5/27/2009
Review By: Snowdog
Played: 25  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 21.4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Beautiful well maintained course..yes play all 27 holes...yes YOU CAN DO IT..lots of variety, power drives off of concrete launch pads, great line drives as well as tricky anhyser shots, great place to learn a forehand shot. well groomed course, beautiful place to learn and gives you a professional challenge even for the most experienced
Cons: I cant think of any cons except it can get busy, so keep an eye on your disc, I have had it picked up and taken while it was still in play
Other Thoughts: I have played a few different courses and if you live in green bay and Wisconsin it is worth the drive to expand you disc golf course horizons

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    4/24/2009   4/28/2009
Review By: mojo2090
Played: 14  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: -long
-large hole variety
-good signage
-elevation changes
-easy to find
-concrete tees
Cons: -nothing really
-very busy
-windy course
-can get muddy
Other Thoughts: one of the best in wisconsin.
nice sized parking lot

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

4/20/2008   4/20/2008
Review By: nvrwlkalone911
Played: 35  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 18.3 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well maintained course, lots of open holes with various trees spaced nicely on the fairways. Great place to play on a hot, summer day.
Cons: Relatively easy course, but it is still extremely fun to play.
Other Thoughts: No reason not to play this course if you are in the area. Only one tee and pin placement for each hole, but it's nice to have the familiarity with the course when you play it multiple times.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Plamann Park Review

1    2/26/2008   2/26/2008
Review By: Dahminator
Played: 24  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/14/2009
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: -One of the nicest courses in the state.
-Park is maintained very well
-Lots of variety in shots
-Signs are awesome
-Hole #1 is one of my favorite disc golf holes ever
Cons: -On nice days in the spring and summer, the place will be absolute PACKED
Other Thoughts: GO TO IT! ha

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.