Madison, AL 
Dublin Park Share
Uploaded By: ChrisL430 Hole #4 (Taken 10/2012)
-- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good for What it Is

5+    5/15/2012   7/31/2012
Review By: DiscDawg015
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.3 Years
Pros: Dublin is good for a quick warm up round, or a first time round for newer people to the game. Holes are short so it is easy to get a good score for those who play alot, and easy for those who are just starting out to build confidence. The park itself is a nice place to play and there are a couple trees scattered around for some shade. It can be played 2 or 3 times at once pretty quick.
Cons: The first time you play it is hard to figure out which basket you are playing to and where the next tee is. The baskets have numbers on them and the white plastic tee marks do as well. The course can easily be walked to figure out where everything is before you start. The baskets aren't the best. They are very flimsy and single chain, so expect some to bounce out everynow and then. Also, cars tend to park in fairway 1 which can be bothersome. Fairway 1 is slanting down though and for the most part the cars can be avioded.
Other Thoughts: If you don't come to this course expecting a heated round between you and your friends then you will be disappionted. However, if you just come to have fun and maybe play only midrange and putters then it will be a more pleasent experience.
Tee 1 which can be hard to find is one the right of the playground on the street you drive in, and hole 9 is on the other side of the playground.
Give this course a chance and don't expect a serious competition and it can be alot of fun, and a good warm up for the other courses around.

 Nice Quick Course

1    4/7/2011   4/8/2011
Review By: superchadw
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is the perfect course for going out on your lunch break and getting some mid-range work in. the cool thing about this course is that you can make up your own holes by picking a tee and looking around and just pick a hole to throw at. I enjoyed it.
Cons: Only problem i had was there were some kids hanging around one of the holes and i had to skip it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Quick

2-4    4/27/2009   4/30/2009
Review By: roc54
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice variety of shots. Good for a quick game after work or for beginners like me.
Cons: None for me yet. Still learning. I figure that experienced players would need more of a challenge.
Other Thoughts: Got my first hole in one here!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Bring the newbies and children!

1    3/16/2009   3/18/2009
Review By: wirerat123
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I gave it a low score for one reason only, it's not going to appeal in the least to your typical disc golfer that started on other courses. But grab your buddies who have kids and wives that want to go try this Disc Golf thing you keep talking about and this is PERFECT.
Cons: It is what it is, and nothing more. This is a course designed with one thing in mind. Family fun and introducing new people to the sport without them getting frustrated because they can't throw a 300' drive.
Other Thoughts: Snatch up those that never can get away from their families long enough to try the game, make em pack up the kids and the wife, hand them all some of your spare beat up discs, show them some basics, and watch em have a blast.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.