Lexington, KY 
Shillito Park Share
Uploaded By: Atvizory2000 Hole #10 (Taken 2/2014)
4 / 327ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 37
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great Course

5+    8/11/2014   8/14/2014
Review By: Eagle2015
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great course for players of all experience levels. Dont worry bout lossing your disc the inside of the woods are very clear and make for playing out of them fun. If you struggle on your putt game but have good driving skills this is the course for you.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 very nice course

2-4    11/13/2011   11/13/2011
Review By: wildcat5415
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.4 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: well laid out, concrete tees, ample parking, very nice park course is located in, benches and/or pic-nic tables located in several spots on course.
Cons: little wet and muddy in areas, (especially in and around the back 9 wooded areas), near road on 2 front 9 holes, one hole must throw past small parking lot so dont vear your shot towards the left. would be nice to have scorecards and a course map available at hole 1, but i havent really seen many courses that do.
Other Thoughts: other than a few minor things i thoroughly enjoyed playing this course. i would think persons of any skill level would have fun here.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good Solid Course

5+    3/13/2011   3/13/2011
Review By: jdjohannides
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.6 Years
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Excellent long cement tee pads, good variety of holes, good overall distance
Cons: A couple baskets on back nine can easily be missed or mistaken for front nine holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a good solid course. Not too easy or too hard. Pros will find the course easy, but for the rest of us it is a good course. Trees play a part in almost all the holes (especially now that they planted some on the front nine), but the holes are not in a forest. Good varied terrain. Some of the baskets are older and showing wear, but are still well maintained. The park itself is also maintained very well. Chance of lost discs is minimal (one area of trees on back nine has eaten a few, but that's about it).

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 favorite local course

5+    8/23/2010   8/25/2010
Review By: Damoser
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.6 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: At the first hole on the bulletin board are pages explaining RHBH, RHFH, and the X step. A good map is shown and rules are listed. First time was played with friends but would have still been able to find all the holes alone with the exception of moving from the front 9 to the back and #12. Just make sure you check out the map if it's your first time through.
The front nine is great for warming up and practicing straight shots.
The back nine is a great challenge for beginners. Where most holes are not within sight of the tee box.
Cons: Holes 3 & 5 do run close to one road and a small parking lot.
- 6 is a straight shot hole but with the picnic area right there it can be a problem if your not used to spectators.
- 12 The only hole where you may get lost. To get from 11 to 12 you must travel through the path in the woods next to the catcher for 11. Aside from no sign it's a nice retreat from the sun with a place to sit down.
Other Thoughts: Going from 13 to 14 just go over the bridge.

Going to Lexington for the day to practice I have no problem going through this course 3 or 4 times. I feel there's enough difference between the holes to let me practice on different types throws.

Also with Meijer across the road, getting something to drink or eat isn't a problem.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course!

5+    5/9/2009   5/16/2009
Review By: QbertPrime
Played: 33  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very open with a lot of opportunities for birdies on the front 9 with a good first shot.
Cons: Some of the holes on the back 9 are much longer than the first 9. This may not be a problem for a pro player, but I have difficulty reaching some of the baskets in two shots to set up a par opportunity.
Other Thoughts: I enjoy playing this course a lot. It has been great to play here while living in Lexington, I am going to miss it when I move down to Florida.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.