Janesville, WI 
Lustig Park Share
Uploaded By: WIpilot Hole #12
3 / 448ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee

Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >

1    6/7/2008   11/21/2008
Review By: leathercash
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.6 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well maintained last time I was there. Nothing about this 18 is boring,always something fun and simple. If you play everything as a par 3 it's a lot of fun. Some are easy to birdie while others will set you back a stroke or two.
Cons: No water hazards! I love playin over the water,so to me this is a con. This park in the summer is always busy it seems. This may or may not be a bad thing for you. For me,it's bad. I like the course empty,but I know that's not that realistic. Not too many reasonable cons here.
Other Thoughts: Play this course. If I lived closer I would play i a lot more often. Cheers!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Big Oaks

8/12/2007   4/15/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 10.5 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: good variety of holes, some elevation, lots of nice big oaks to play around
Cons: baskets seemed a bit old and decrepit, got a little confused about hole sequence due to lack of good signage (numbers on tee pads are a nice touch though)
Other Thoughts: Our first 'Wisconsin' course on a self guided tour of the eastern side of the state in '07. A lot of nice courses in this state.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

4/13/2008   4/13/2008
Review By: WIpilot
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice layout With some interesting holes. has a verity of holes with uphill downhill trough woods and by water.
Cons: NEEDS SIGNS AS SAID ALREADY. Needs some real baskets and not those home made ones.
Other Thoughts: if they get good baskets it would be one of the best courses around.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.


4/6/2008   4/6/2008
Review By: Muh' Hucker
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.6 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has some surprising holes along with the duds, 10 and 11, tight through the woods are good fun, 11 even more so as its also uphill, and 12 is a long downhill open throw that reminds me of a smaller 7 at Ellison in Rochester, NY. The park is up on a bluff overlooking the Rock river and the natural shape provides good drainage, not a lot of mud at all. Lots of big oaks to throw around and under. Some of the pins have a sharp camber under them, makes for high risk high loss putting. The concrete tees are nice, but...
Cons: ...Lustig park needs signage. Badly. Lots of big oaks to throw around and under. The baskets need some help, they are functional, but it ain't pretty. Many of the holes are there it seems simply because that was the space available, not really to make the course interesting. Its still early in the spring so I'll give a pass on park condition until the crews have a chance to clean up.
Other Thoughts: I'll follow up this review later in the year after the city has had a chance to clean up the park after the winter, providing that they do. This is the closest course to where I live in WI, having just transplanted from Rochester. You should see the locals faces when you try to describe a Garbage Plate.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.