Whitehall, PA 
Jordan Creek Share
Uploaded By: bcr123psu Hole #12 (Taken 9/2010)
3 / 294ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee Sign



Reviews: 56
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Jordan Creek

1    8/12/2011   8/13/2011
Review By: laderjr
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Beautiful course and grounds. Tees are very close to the pervious baskets or well marked directions. Over a pond and near the creek holes make for a great challenge in shooting. Woods are heavy in places, lost my first disc here. Only had time for the front 9, but will make time soon for the back 9.
Cons: Heavily wooded in some spots. I lost my first "Ace" Viking on Hole 9 in the woods.
Other Thoughts: This will be a regular course when I am in the area.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Lehigh Valley Gem

5+    8/11/2011   8/12/2011
Review By: PKBrownE87
Played: 44  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 3.4 Years
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete Tee Pads, Beautiful Tee Signage, Extremely well manicured course. This course is very challenging and will require a wide variety of throws plus the right choice in disc. This is not a beginner course at all! Course is absolutely beautiful hands down! This course uses everything from water hazards to massive elevation changes to nice open fairway shots and tight wooded shots. Picnic tables throughout course along with trash cans and other benches. Par 58 which is not an easy task. The locals definitely take pride in this course and it shows! Hands down the Lehigh Valley Gem!
Cons: Course can get crowded at times with large groups playing. The park overall can become crowded but that is because it is a beautiful park. You have everything from walkers, joggers, bikers, fisherman, and of course disc golfers. As far as I'm concerned with this course there is not one "Con" i can think of.
Other Thoughts: I am lucky enough to live in the Valley and play this course a few times a month. I would highly recommend this course to anyone willing to travel or passing through the area. You will not be disappointed!! Easily one of the top rated courses on the east coast in my opinion.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

great allentowwn course

1    8/11/2011   8/11/2011
Review By: discgolfcrazy
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/28/2012
1 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: very good course. very long. well laidout. very good vaca. one day of dorney park, then disc golf in allentown(whitehall.) also loved dodos disc golf shop!
Cons: tight fairways. an lose a disc very fast.
Other Thoughts: a must visit for the pa area!

1 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Pro course

1    8/5/2011   8/6/2011
Review By: Discalier
Played: 40  Reviewed: 8
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Long distances. You'll get your practice in on this one. Some par about half and half par 3's and 4's. This is a very hard course and not for the faint of heart. Some VERY cool holes thought. One that forces you to throw over a pond. One that goes up a very steep incline.
Cons: Some of the fairways are narrow and if you send a disc too far either way, you might lose it. It's the in the middle of a very heavily wooded area so when you do send a disc off course, it's difficult to find. But, that comes with the territory.
Other Thoughts: As a beginner, I found myself not keeping score after the first 9, but still fully enjoyed the course. The sun was starting to go down and in the forest the sun goes down even quicker, so I was not able to finish, unfortunately.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A must for the Allentown area

1    7/23/2011   7/26/2011
Review By: Aupps
Played: 32  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -This course makes you use every type of shot you have
-The signage is beautiful
-The course is well groomed and it's obvious that the local disc club takes pride in their courses
-Great use of elevation and water
-Course is relatively easy to navigate. Just follow the paths.
-Nice tee pads
-Great mix of short holes and long holes
Cons: -While pulling discs out of the river is easy, once a disc goes into the pond on #7 it's pretty much lost, unless you have a floating disc.
Other Thoughts: My group of 4 had a great time playing this course for the first time. If we are in the area again we will be sure to play again.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 One of the Best

1    7/17/2011   7/18/2011
Review By: rickerbocker
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.4 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The tee signs are some of the best I have seen. The tee pads are in great condition, and the variety of play in this course is great. This is one course that throws all kinds of terrain at you, from drives over water to steep elevation changes.
Cons: Although the course is easy enough to navigate, some markings or signs to indicate where the next tee is would go a long way to provide assurance for where exactly you are going.

With the extreme elevation on hole 10 this can really take a lot out of some people if you were looking for a more leisurely game.

The course can become crowded on the weekends.
Other Thoughts: This shot up my list of favorite courses in the area. It provides a great variety of shots that allow you to use pretty much every facet of your game.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/19/2011   6/25/2011
Review By: gauma369
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.3 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Tons of different shot opportunity
-Nice tee signs
-Nice tee pads
-Water in play
-Good use of elevation
Cons: -'Next tee' signs would help new players
-Hole 11 and 12 of repetitive
-Going from hole 11 to 12 you must pass in front of hole 17 tee(can be dangerous if its crowded which it can be and you aren't paying attention)
Other Thoughts: Been playing this course for years and saw some of the changes they have made and I must say they are for the absolute best. The course has come a long way and it now is up at the top for must play disc golf course in eastern PA. Nice stretch of open holes and wooded holes with some nice water holes thrown in. Pretty much everything you want in a disc golf course. Props to Lehigh Valley Disc Golf organization for keeping this course in great shape.
If your traveling a distance to play this course make a day of it and play Little Lehigh Parkway and/or Nockamixon State park.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Just play it, you will thank me later

5+    6/5/2011   6/19/2011
Review By: KAK3990
Played: 52  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.2 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -A gem of a course that insists that the player execute a wide variety of shots
-Beautiful natural setting with a creek, a mountain and woodlands
-Good tee pads and signage
-Lots of benches, tables and trashcans throughout
-Excellent fishing on Jordan Creek
Cons: -Can get very busy, especially on weekends
-Multi-use park, lots of bikers, dog walkers and fisherman
-low lying holes can be muddy
-An arrow would be useful on one or two holes for first timers
Other Thoughts: Jordan Creek is a definite must play. It is a challenging course that isn't too long or obscenely difficult. Its tough but not overbearing, as an above average rec level player I enjoy playing it.
If it rained recently be aware that there will probably be mud present.
There are lots of unique holes present throughout this course, with #7. #10. and #18 being my favorites.
Just play it, you will thank me later

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Destination Course

5+    5/15/2011   6/7/2011
Review By: Hyzer_Soze
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 20.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2011
7 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - This course requires every shot in your in your bag.
- Most holes can be played several different ways, making it a thinking players course.
- One of the host courses of 2005 world championship. A well deserved honor.
- Long drives are a plus if you want to go low, but shorter accurate players can still score near par if they're on their game.
- All holes have clear, sometimes demanding but always fair paths to the basket.
- Great tee signs, logical navigation, many benches and garbage cans.
Cons: - The course has been crowded as of late, but I guess that's a testament to its greatness.
- There's some mountain bike traffic, but their paths seldom get in the way of disc golfers.
Other Thoughts: I was fortunate enough to have played this as my home course since the early 1990's. I've seen it change many times and while I miss some of the old holes that have been retired, I really think they've made the best of the land with their current layout.

I gave this course a 5.0. I don't take that lightly. Jordan is the course by which I measure all others. I'm blessed to live in an area with multiple world class courses nearby and I consider Jordan the best.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 jordan creek

2-4    5/25/2011   5/26/2011
Review By: tmc3442
Played: 36  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.2 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: difficulty progresses with holes
lots of different shot called for
lots of different looks (wooded ,open, water, uphill, downhill)
guy in parking lot selling discs cheaper than stores
Cons: no next hole markings
mountain bikers
can be very muddy
hole 7 over pond most ppl skip
hole 10 up a crazy hill
nothing to stop anyone from coming back
Other Thoughts: will play again if in the area

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.