Owasso, OK 
Lake Valley DGC Share
Uploaded By: Geddy Lee Hole #9 (Taken 5/2014)
-- / 289ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    5/26/2014   6/8/2014
Review By: Geddy Lee
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 31.6 Years
Pros: A very short course that could inspire people to keep playing instead of scaring them off. The park is in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Disregard the distances shown on the tee signs, they are way off. For some reason, the tee signs show trees but there are none, and by none I mean zero.
Other Thoughts: Practice course.

 Short

1    10/24/2011   10/28/2011
Review By: Schuff
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Good place to practice driving with your mid-range drivers. Pretty confined for those of us lazy people, there is not much walking.
Cons: Although you get to practice using mid-ranges, all the holes are pretty short and you have to watch your distance on the holes by the pond. I think tee sign 5 is missing now. No tees.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad place. If I would have found this course a year ago I definately would have torn this place up. Watch out on windy days cause this place is flat!

 Simple

2-4    8/18/2009   8/18/2009
Review By: BCOChris
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.2 Years
Pros: - It was fairly dry even after a good rain, the course drains well.
- Nice signs.
Cons: - No tee pads at all.
- Water comes into play on maybe 3 holes, other than that there is nothing that poses a challenge. The course is in a wide open area with no trees.
- The course is very short, the holes average probably around 230ft. The longest being 301ft.
- The tee on #9 is right next to a wood fence. It would pose a problem for a back handed thrower.
Other Thoughts: - This course is an okay place to take a beginner, or to practice your short game.
- The course is private, but I don't think anyone would ever ask if you lived in the neighborhood. There is only one house that is located near the course, so you wouldn't ever be bothering anyone.

 Waterhole

2-4    4/3/2009   4/9/2009
Review By: sprengermon
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course for beginners because there are 4 or 5 holes that have no water or tree hazards.
Cons: 3 holes are sitting on a hill with a huge pond sitting 4 or 5 feet behind them. Since its a residental addition be aware that diving in my get you kicked out
Other Thoughts: So its a good a idea to bring 4 or 5 discs if you want complete the whole course. My friend lost two frisbees in 4 shots.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.