Perry, OK 
Rotary Park Share
Uploaded By: Robert Scott Hole #3 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 264ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Super sweet 9 holer

2-4    7/12/2013   7/18/2013
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Super awesome 9 hole course and probably the best 9 holer I have played. Nice tee signs, great concrete tee pads, and awesome baskets as well. The elevation is amazing foe being such a small park and the shot selection brings so much fun to this course. The length of every hole along with the terrain make every hole a birdie chance but not a single one is a gimme!!! Very well taken care of and mowed.
Cons: Not a whole lot except its not 18. The ditch has some tall grass in it if you throw a bad shot. Could use more trash cans. Hole 8's dogleg is kind of dumb.
Other Thoughts: Really worth the stop if you're near by or driving through. We went there before going to Stillwater which was fun too.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unique and Quick!

1    3/8/2013   3/17/2013
Review By: DisCat13
Played: 110  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 15.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is super easy to find and conveniently located right off of the interstate. The surroundings are pretty neat to take in. You are close to train tracks so there is a bridge there along with the occasional train (we saw one). Beautiful rolling hills accompany this course as well as a variety of uphill and downhill tee shots. Great mix of short and long holes make this fun for all players. Also, extremely easy to navigate.
Cons: Tee pads are here despite what you see in the pictures. They are adequate in size, however, they are not consistent. Some are bigger than others. There is the course's giant sign in #1s fairway (kind of off to the side) but I think this adds to the challenge, just a little awkward.
Other Thoughts: This course is unique because of the signs and baskets. Not on every hole, but most of them there are signs that are dedicated to someone with a story behind it. The one hole that is dedicated to an Ok.St. Cowboy has an orange basket, and the one hole that is dedicated to an Ok. Sooner has a maroon basket. #9 has a purple basket, not quite sure why but kind of cool. Signs have great maps by the way!

Also, it took 3 of us about 40 minutes to play one round, so we stayed to play another! Bottom line: This course is quick, unique, and definitely worth your time even if you don't have a lot of it!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Currently The Best 9 Hole Course In Oklahoma

2-4    3/4/2013   3/5/2013
Review By: Dan H.
Played: 80  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 6.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -nice clean park

-Good elevation change

-Some challenging holes, some easier ones. Not a very long course overall but it has a good use of trees and elevation for challenge.

-Good tees

-Good baskets

-Good signs (mostly)

-Good Fun factor!

-I liked the mando tree on hole 8 for extra challenge.
Cons: -More benches and trash cans would be nice

-Some signs need repair
Other Thoughts: YES! Bristow is a close second, but I really think this is the best 9-hole in Oklahoma. Play this course.


5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Concrete Tee Pads

1    10/30/2010   10/30/2010
Review By: Chained Evil
Played: 247  Reviewed: 97  Exp: 4.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As stated in the previous reviews this is a fun course that is right off of I-35. They have added concrete tee pads, which makes this course even better. One basket was painted Orange, I would assume for Oklahoma State University, which if memory serves me correct the guy the hole was dedicated to was an OSU fan. Good mix of long and short holes. The course uses the land very well. #4's basket was up on a hill and behind a couple of trees to challenge you. If you are up on the hill and you miss your putt you risk the chance of it rolling down into the ravine. This course had plenty of benches and the grass was mowed and well taken care of. Hole #9 was painted maroon, which I think are the colors of Perry HS. Overall a fun little course. Nice change in elevation and has trees in the right spots to make it interesting and challenging. The signs are very accurate as well.
Cons: Some of the tee pads are shorter than the others. This seemed to be on the shorter holes.
Other Thoughts: Also on the signs there are little tid bits of info about the people that the holes are dedicated to. I found them to be interesting. This would be a good stop if you were traveling on I-35 and had the itch to play a quick round. Might be more difficult in the spring time when the ravine is full of water. About the only place that you could lose a disc would be on #9 if you pulled your drive to the right, I am talking way right. There was an area between the course and the railroad tracks where you might lose a disc. There is also the possibility of losing a disc on hole #1 if your throw goes across the road into the grove of trees. This would be a great course for someone to learn on and it is challenging enough for a seasoned player as well. Overall a fun course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Enjoyable

2-4    10/3/2009   10/3/2009
Review By: Unkles27
Played: 68  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Really fun little course. It is set in a nice park in Perry, America. Not to far off of I-35. Signage is excellent, with par, length and map. Nice new baskets, a couple are painted which I thought was a nice touch. I came to the course expecting a real easy under par score, but I was pleasantly surprised by the design of the course. It used the drainage ditch that flows through the park very well for some elevation in an area typically devoid of it. The trees are also used well to provide some obstacles, but aren't ridiculously. There are a couple holes where you can really air it out, and some short one as well, I was impressed with the variety. There were a couple mandos (at least I think they were mandos) that made what otherwise would have been an easy hole more challenging, and forced you to throw different lines. Also good variety between lefty/righty shots, it seemed pretty balanced.
Cons: Dirt tee-pads, they were in good shape when I was there, but you never know what you'll get with those. One of the mandos I thought was a little gimmicky, the basket was only about 150 feet away but you had to throw way out to the right and then come back at more than a 90 degree angle around a tree.
That maroon basket was a con too
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed playing hear. It was enough to challenge me decently without being frustrating. A great use of space as well, they turned this into a really fun course that I would definitely recommend.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Brand NEW

1    3/26/2009   3/26/2009
Review By: Robert Scott
Played: 52  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 18.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Another New course in the area. It is not far from I-35. Nice new baskets and tee markers. The course is new so they have not got the signs made yet but the poles are there so I guess they'll get them when they are done. The large ditch adds some elevation to the course that is not seen much in the other courses in the area. Easy to follow even without the signs. The area dosen't have anything else in it so should not have to worry about other people in the park but other golfers. No places to lose disc. It was mowed when I played it.
Cons: Dirt and grass Tees. They are grass now but we all know they turn to mud quick. There are no signs yet but looks like they will put them in soon.
Other Thoughts: A nice course along the interstate to stop and play while on your way to OKC or Wichita, KS. or after or before play at Stillwater.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.