Disc Golf Store
Waukon, IA 
Waukon DGC Share
Uploaded By: erickmj Hole #8
-- / 344ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Waukon Course

5+    10/9/2011   10/13/2011
Review By: Brown Bear
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I have only played two courses, but this is my favorite. Starts off with a nice long hole across a dip and has a nice mix of short and longer holes. Chance of ace on hole 2,5 and 9. Good luck making an ace on hole 6! Have driven those holes multiple times but not good enough yet. Good mixture of open and closed fareways and plenty of trees to interfere with your disc.
Cons: Kind of short. Only about 45 minutes to play a round but still very fun.
Other Thoughts: Best course that I have played, even though I've only played two!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Just Passing Through...

1    7/9/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: DerekTonn
Played: 337  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 37.4 Years
Pros: - Good variety of shots required, plus a bit of a mix between open and wooded shots.
- Good distances on holes.
- Lots of other park amenities available.
Cons: - Hole 1 sign missing (with no indication of which basket you are throwing at...a map would have been VERY helpful).
- Many/most of the baskets did not have their numbers anywhere on them...making it a little difficult to know if you were playing to the right basket.
Other Thoughts: I had a lot of fun playing this course, and I'd love to play it again! If I hadn't found a group of locals teeing off on Hole 4 though while I was looking for Hole 1, I would have had no idea where I was going once I got out of the parking lot.

 Another good NE Iowa 9 hole

1    9/26/2009   9/27/2009
Review By: DunbarTrout
Played: 13  Reviewed: 11
Pros: Some nice holes ranging from 200-400 ft and also some technical shots through some wooded areas. Very nice park area with bathrooms. Good baskets.
Cons: Grass tee boxes, OB roads come pretty close to some holes. Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: Pay attention to the distance on the signs, at some points you just have to gauge your toss from that rather than seeing the pin (or you may aim at the wrong pin if you don't pay attention).

 Waukon Course

1    4/25/2009   4/26/2009
Review By: discgolfdan
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
This review was updated on 5/13/2009
Pros: Elevation Change. Not too short, not too long. Good mix of open and wooded holes. Bathrooms through out the course. Great Park.
Cons: Only 9 Holes. Natural tees make starting point unclear.
Other Thoughts: The course is brand new some time will tell.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center