Parkville, MO 
English Landing Park Share
Uploaded By: Jayl3ird Hole #2 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 280ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Approach



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
A tad longer than a pitch and putt

2-4    3/20/2014   3/27/2014
Review By: Chained Evil
Played: 270  Reviewed: 116  Exp: 4.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a nicely kept park that offers a nice scenic view of the river. There are other amenities here like a playground, restrooms, and a basketball court.
Rounds will play quickly here. This is a park style golf course for sure.
Hole observations:
1-plays L to R
2-straight with trees to shape your shot, my favorite hole here
3-straight with the basket in the open
4-moderate length with young trees upon approach
5-mostly open
6-straight shot with young trees
7-moderate length shot that is straight
8-straight shot
9-wide open shot
Cons: There isn't any signage here and the tees are odd. Some are framed by small boards and the box is very narrow. On one hole they put a cement/tile piece and piled dirt around it??? It was odd for sure.
Some of the nickels are facing the opposite direction of the tee.
Couldn't find 1's tee. Wind will be a factor during your round here as most of the course is out in the open.
A lengthy walk from 4's basket to 5's tee slows the flow down and the walk from 9's basket to your car is rather lengthy as well.
No elevation change.
Other Thoughts: This is a very beginner friendly park style course. Disc loss should be very minimal here. It appears that some trees have been planted on holes 4 and 6 and as they mature it will help to provide a challenge here.
This is a good place for the family to spend the day outside together and enjoy the course or the other amenities that are offered here.
A more experienced player may want to skip this course as it might be too boring. For a newer player to the sport this course is a good place to start and learn the game.
Not a must play course by any stretch of the imagination but its good that entry level courses like this are out there.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wife's First Time

1    8/10/2013   8/11/2013
Review By: djpatch28
Played: 15  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Intuitive flow after we figured out the first hole
Good way to test your drive, being so wide open.
Baskets are well maintained.
Nice scenery with people out everywhere
Cons: Tee boxes are in bad shape. Hole #7 even was sloped backwards with gravel and made a run up near impossible
Same old, same old after hole #3
Other Thoughts: Wife played for the first time and seemed to enjoy it. I made sure to let her know this was not a typical course.
Had fun and we were both impressed with how much activity was going on in this park.
Saw a couple playing on our way in and and a pair of guys just started when we finished. So for a Saturday, it was nice and slow.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    5/27/2013   5/27/2013
Review By: Ferrell
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice scenery along the river and cool tall trees on the course. Contains mostly wide open shots, great for beginners (no way to lose discs). The layout is pretty easy to follow. Great for a quick practice course.
Cons: Tee boxes are worthless. No maps, signage, bag holders, benches, or elevation change on course. Only 9 holes.
Other Thoughts: The park could totally upgrade the tee boxes and signage and it would really improve the course. They could also add a couple more baskets at the east tail end of the park through the trees and it would add some technical shots.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice old, multi-use park

1    5/24/2013   5/24/2013
Review By: Rob Martin
Played: 109  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 4.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Old, mature trees along the Missouri river. Neat multi-use park.

While I would not drive a significant amount out of the way to play, if I was within 20 minutes I would make a point to stop by.

Great place to teach people how to play DG.
Cons: There are no signs, etc. However, it is pretty intuitive where you go next. It would not be if there was snow on the ground.
Other Thoughts: The flow of the park pretty much goes out and back.

When I was here on a Friday lunch hour, there was a surprisingly lot of people. Lots of runners, children playing, people flying kites. It gave you a nice feeling to be outside.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.