Springdale, AR 
JB Hunt Park Share
Uploaded By: bball7273 Hole #18 (Taken 4/2013)
3 / 310ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice but needs alot of work

2-4    7/26/2012   1/9/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 4/14/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Very nice discatcher pro baskets
- Nice taken care of grounds
- Wonderful rolling hills and layout. The designers used every element on the land to make this more challenging.
- Good amounts of parking and there is a bathroom
Cons: - No tee pads just grass
- The "tee signs" are just wooden posts in the ground written in sharpie.
- Navigation is a mess! On most of the holes i had to search for 2 to 5 minutes to find them and i still couldnt even find all 18.
- The holes run along a creek. The creek is lined up with tall weeds that are a mess to go through to retrieve your disc.
- They really need to put in bridges because you have to cross the creek 3 times to get to the next tee and if the creek were to be filled, this would be a major issue.
- With so many missing elements to this course, it really doesnt have a fun factor.
Other Thoughts: This course has so much potential. It still needs many improvements. If you are in Springdale, I would reccomend playing Sports Life because it is a better course. If this course were easier to navigate, it would be a very good course. If you are going to play this course, I highly recommend printing off the course map on the links/files section.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Ho hum

1    8/6/2011   8/6/2011
Review By: DD-Smitty
Played: 95  Reviewed: 9
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Main course is very well maintained and could be developed into a great course.

Baskets are very nice innova discatchers.

All tees have 4X4 posts that mark the tees (except 17 & 18).

The only course I have played in NWA that allows you to air it out most of the way around the course.

Hole 8 is the best hole on the course and demonstrates the potential for the course.

Holes 2 & 3 are also pretty good holes and the only holes that have much elevation change.

-most of the holes play on flat ground.
Cons: Design of the course and lack of trees.
-you are forced to cross the creek bed 3 different times.
-most of the holes there is very little punishment for an errant drive.
-the length of the holes seems odd. Most are drive and throw short upset.
-the tunnel shots are very rough.
Other Thoughts: Many people I talked to compared this course to Water Works. They must have never played WW. Because the 2 are not similar at all.

Would be great to get a group of designers together and develop this place and make it a must play.

Hole 11 is cool, would be better if it played to 12's tee.
Hole 12 is horrible, would be much better playing down the mowed path that comes in on the right side of fairway.

I can mark this off my list. Have no plans on heading back out there.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 J B Hunt Out The Tee

1    1/27/2010   1/27/2010
Review By: durangozac
Played: 42  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 20.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I liked this course. Good elevation changes. The park looks like it has a ton of possibility.
Cons: Obviously it is lacking tee pads and signage but..........
Other Thoughts: I found a course map on the outside wall of the bathroom that really helped me find my way around.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 JB hunt

5+    12/3/2009   12/12/2009
Review By: silverbullet
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: JB hunt park is a very nice park that has water fountains, bathrooms, and lots of parking . this course was very well thought out and offers a lot of elevation
Cons: there are no tee signs!! they put out little 2 inch blue markers to mark the tee. these things are nearly invisible . the first time i played the course it took us nearly 2 hours to play a 9 just because the tees are very hard to find . defiantly need a guide the first time out for this course. holes 2 and 3 the baskets are in pretty bad shape.
Other Thoughts: i never see anyone at this course its like a ghost town

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.