Springdale, AR 
JB Hunt Park Share
Uploaded By: bball7273 Hole #9 (Taken 4/2013)
3 / 340ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 It just needs larger tee markers...

1    4/30/2011   5/1/2011
Review By: eye-ball-sac
Played: 67  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/7/2011
4 Helpful / 1 Not

Course is located in JB Hunt park. The course has rolling hills with a small creek running through the the back side of the park. Very good mix of holes distance and shape wise. Many of the holes play over the creek, but it's clean enough to retrieve your disc easily if it lands in there. All of the holes are really fun to play. Holes are long, but still have a technical challenge to them. Elevation plays a huge role here too. Short holes uphill feel like they go on forever. The course also has a shorter, technical side. Trees are trimmed enough though so it's not too brushy. Baskets are DISCatchers and are in great condition. Restrooms and running water are located near hole 1. Hole 9 ends up fairly close to the parking lot.
Cons: The tee markers are just nylon patches in the ground and are incredibly difficult to find (I guess thats where the get the name j.b. HUNT). It took an hour and a half to play 9 holes. Even with a map the markers are almost impossible to find. I would highly recommend playing with someone who knows where the tees are. Even if you do find the tee markers it's just a grass tee pad. It might be located on a side hill which can give you some bad footing.
Other Thoughts: What's killing this course is the lack of tee pads/markers. If it had those it would be a 4-4.5 course. It really makes me disappointed that this course doesn't have much marking. I hope to see improvements on this course soon.
**7 Tee markers are in the ground. Still don't know about tee pads. Hopefully I'll be able to make another trip there to update you.
If you mark this review unhelpful or you find a mistake, please send me a personal message here on DGCR explaining what is wrong with it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


5+    5/6/2010   5/23/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/20/2010
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I love this course it has soooo much possibility. The elevation changes are great so fun to play. They just got sponsored for the last 9 holes so that will be coming soon. The grass is always so nice there.
Cons: Bad thing about this course is there is NOOO signs but soon it will be fully completed.
Other Thoughts: If you need any help with navigation jump on NWADGC.com. If you need a guide send me a message.


1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 J B Hunt Out The Tee

1    1/27/2010   1/27/2010
Review By: durangozac
Played: 50  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 22.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I liked this course. Good elevation changes. The park looks like it has a ton of possibility.
Cons: Obviously it is lacking tee pads and signage but..........
Other Thoughts: I found a course map on the outside wall of the bathroom that really helped me find my way around.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 JB hunt

5+    12/3/2009   12/12/2009
Review By: silverbullet
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: JB hunt park is a very nice park that has water fountains, bathrooms, and lots of parking . this course was very well thought out and offers a lot of elevation
Cons: there are no tee signs!! they put out little 2 inch blue markers to mark the tee. these things are nearly invisible . the first time i played the course it took us nearly 2 hours to play a 9 just because the tees are very hard to find . defiantly need a guide the first time out for this course. holes 2 and 3 the baskets are in pretty bad shape.
Other Thoughts: i never see anyone at this course its like a ghost town

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.