Tulsa, OK 
Chandler Park - Moose Run Share
Uploaded By: dontbl1nk Hole #13 (Taken 8/2012)
3 / 219ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great course

2-4    10/1/2012   11/12/2012
Review By: TylerM
Played: 31  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.1 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very interesting course after playing the original Chandler course. It is short, but feels long if you play it after the old course. The mix of technical holes require you to thread your drives through the trees. A few holes allow you to air it out, giving a little variety.

There are restrooms, tables, a pavilion, some playground equipment, softball fields, and many other things here on the highest point in Tulsa. The view as you leave the park is very pretty.

The pads, baskets, and signs are all in good condition.

The fun factor for me was very high both times I played it.

Cons: Even though it is longer than Chandler Original, it is short.

Also, it does get very crowded, not just with discers, but parties and families with children.

Not really any especially impressive holes to push it up to a 4.5 for me.
Other Thoughts: Much better course than the original. Overall a very fulfilling course for any level of player.

JUST A STORY:

The first time I played here there was a group getting warmed up on the first hole. They had spiced up our game a little. First, off the pad they bowled a bowling ball. Next, they threw a full size metal trash can lid twice. Then, they used discs until they chained out. They were hungover to start with (Sat. morning) and I believe they were trying to fix it with a few "substances ". They were hilarious to say the least!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Chandler Park (New Course)

5+    6/30/2012   8/4/2012
Review By: BigGAC1
Played: 34  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/7/2012
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a great course, I play this one more than any other in Tulsa. It provides much more of a challenge than its shorter counterpart course. It has a nice variety of long open shots, mixed with some more technical holes. Almost never crowded.
Cons: The leaves tend to pile up on the ground in the fall, making discs exceptionally difficult to find at times. The #1, and #4 baskets are on pedestals for some ungodly reason, which can easily turn a missed birdie put into a bogey.
Other Thoughts: Its a great course that isn't too far of a drive from Tulsa. It isn't super challenging, but it certainly is not an easy course. Everyone from beginners to advanced players can find something to enjoy on this course. Hole #11 is a personal favorite of mine.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    4/23/2011   4/26/2011
Review By: Conwaykidms
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Now that course is finished there are concrete tee pads on all 18 holes along with tee signs and marked baskets to show next hole, Course laid out very well several different types of shots.
Cons: Back nine has tons of trees making it very tough to get to the basket off the tee pad.
Other Thoughts: As a beginner I really enjoy playing a course where I don't have to search for the next hole and know what the yardage is with accuracy very few courses in my area have all tee pads and signs in place huge plus for me

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Very good

5+    4/19/2009   4/27/2009
Review By: notrpmp
Played: 91  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 14.2 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Short enough to think you can do well but long enough to be very challenging. Brand new baskets, visable tee boxes marked with bright orange flags and painted orange wood planks with the hole number on it. Great wooded shots, tons of trees, need to be very accurate to score well. Super fun for being the newest course around. Helps spread out the players over 2 courses on the "mountain", where one course alone got a little busy at times. Bathrooms, camping, picnic areas, swimming pools, basketball courts baseball fields playgrounds and tons of stuff to do up there but none of them interfere with either of the courses which is great.
Cons: no concrete pads YET, no signs yet so its a bit challenging going through the first time, but once you get to hole 6 its easy to follow around. hole 1 and 3 are missing for now but will be installed soon, i think they are elevated baskets and they are waiting to be installed but i dont really know and could be wrong.
Other Thoughts: Another excellent course in the tulsa area, definently a must play being as there are 2 courses here now.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.