Davidson, NC 
Brackett's Bluff Share
Uploaded By: YonderScott Hole #4 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 284ft.   3 / 284ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee: Fairway goes straight, then left for a straight landing area. The hole is then to the left again, basically a u-shaped fairway.



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    5/30/2013   5/30/2013
Review By: Usdrummer72
Played: 90  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Atmosphere! This is one of the 18 courses we hit on a 6 day disc golf road trip, and definitely one of the most memorable. The course itself provides a great variety of challenging shots with major elevation changes through the woods. The scenery is amazing around the course with huge rocks, gorges, trees, squirrels, and other wildlife. The tee pads are the best I have seen made from brick pavers and are very generous in size. There are benches at all tee pads. There is a nice pro shop with a good selection of plastic, snacks, and glow gear. Every basket has a dedicated nightlight for glow golf. The course is very clean. On top of all that, this is the ultimate disc golf atmosphere with people hanging out at the pro shop watching sports on the TV, throwing rollers to a ramp that points at the practice basket, and throwing thru a sideways basketball hoop. The course owners are true disc golf lovers, and they live to share the game they love. If you are in the area, stop by this course!
Cons: The biggest con is only a con if you are out of shape. There are a lot of elevation changes throughout the course, so be prepared for a lot of up and down hills. This is tree heavy course, so bring durable plastic, because hitting trees is almost inevitable.
Other Thoughts: Thank you to Mr. Brackett and his family for the hospitality and great stories you shared with our group on this year's Memorial Day weekend golf trip! I also had a gentleman call me about a disc I had lost at Renaissance over the weekend who informed me that Mr. Brackett is also seen frequenting other Charlotte courses to work on them for the local disc community on top of maintaining his private course. This family and course set such a great example for us to learn from and enjoy. Thank you!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Das Bluff is Da Best!

2-4    3/15/2013   3/16/2013
Review By: rpitt08
Played: 95  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 16 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Lots of fun, challenging and has all the shots. This course is clean, clean, clean!!! Every time I play this course it makes me think I've gone to disc golf candyland. It is definitely the beat of the beat and in my top five plagued along with Paw Paw in WV and Flyboy Aviation near ATL. There are a lot of awesome courses in the Charlotte area and this one is the best! No disrespect to Stan and all of his masterpieces in the area. Contact Josh, David or one of the family to play the course and consider leaving a generous donation because this course is worth it!
Cons: I don't live close enough to play it all the time. I have to leave. Its not my course. Those are the cons...
Other Thoughts: You will love it!!

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Brackets #1!

5+    3/11/2013   3/12/2013
Review By: 704flyingdiscs
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.8 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The experience will speak for itself, come out enjoy the challenging course, friendly environment, beautiful landscaping (by Dave Brackett himself) and overall the best disc golf experience a course can offer. Donations are accepted and are greatly appreciated to show our appreciation to the land owner and hardest course worker we know, Dave Brackett. Brackett's Bluff is a challenging, tight course with amazing elevation and very fair fairways. Good shots are rewarded beside the occasional roll away. Awesome pro 28 chains that catch very well. I could go on and on but there's nothing like the first hand experience, so come on out and show your support
Cons: The bracketts bluff pro shop always has the best disc selection, drink selection and memorable hour(s) long relaxing sessions. The only con is you never bring enough money for the things you want in the pro shop. Be prepared!!
Other Thoughts: Bracketts Bluff "save the bluff foundation"
Cloud 9 smoke shop mint hill nc off 485
Keep in touch for upcoming events and schedules

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

New look... Same Bluff

5+    3/5/2013   3/9/2013
Review By: KMynatt
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.6 Years
9 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: It may be a new layout but theres still no better place to spend a day playing golf. The new layout is fun and tight with tons of elevation change. Of course it wouldn't be the bluff without those unique shots that you have to tell your friends about, like the hanging basket and now not one but two shots at the rock from different sides. With trash cans, ash cans, and benches on nearly every hole it's an immaculately and meticulously maintained course that is as it has always been... A must play. The pro shop has grown and now carries a ton of discs, and as always theres sure to be a ton of good people around if you get lost or just want to talk golf.
Cons: Ummm... I have trouble finding the motivation to leave? No but seriously, the only negetive I can see is that the new layout may be a little confusing the first time.
Other Thoughts: There's only one way to know if the reviews are right... You've got to play it for yourself. Sunday funday starts @ 11... Random draw doubles.

9 of 19 people found this review helpful.

disc golf heaven

5+    2/10/2013   3/8/2013
Review By: daveftn420
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.8 Years
10 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Best place for disc golf! I love the course and the people! everyone is treated like family, and the competition is fierce! Dave keeps this place so well maintained and he is always make improvements that make the course more challenging and fun all the time. Sunday random dubs is the best! I`ve only done night golf once but that was fun as well. The pro shop is awesome you can get anything you need for a day of disc golf. The course has lots of elevation change. There is a hanging basket, and a giant rock basket that you come at from two different directions depending on which nine you are on. If you do lose a disc, which is kinda hard due to lack of major underbrush, there is a lost and found for discs made out of an old newspaper stand.
Cons: Spending way too much time out there in the summer time! :-)
Other Thoughts: come try the place out and see if I'm lying!

10 of 23 people found this review helpful.

 Newley redesigned and AMAZING

5+    3/6/2013   3/8/2013
Review By: AjRotella
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
11 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Completely redesigned. This place was incredible before the issues with the land conservancy, but the Brackett family with the help of many members and 10 10 have made this course one of the best all over again. A tightly wooded course where elevation comes into play on most holes. Tons of risk reward, good shots pay off huge. The Brand new all paver teepads are amazing and the pro shop with 6 lines of discs is great!
Cons: Is having too much fun with great people and competition a con?
Other Thoughts: If you have played here in the past or not, Make sure to go there now.

11 of 22 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.