Davidson, NC 
Brackett's Bluff Share
Uploaded By: YonderScott Hole #13 (Taken 7/2009)
4 / 420ft.   4 / 420ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee: Shoot straight. The Rocky River lines the entire fairway on the right.



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
Das Bluff is Da Best!

2-4    3/15/2013   3/16/2013
Review By: rpitt08
Played: 95  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 16 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Lots of fun, challenging and has all the shots. This course is clean, clean, clean!!! Every time I play this course it makes me think I've gone to disc golf candyland. It is definitely the beat of the beat and in my top five plagued along with Paw Paw in WV and Flyboy Aviation near ATL. There are a lot of awesome courses in the Charlotte area and this one is the best! No disrespect to Stan and all of his masterpieces in the area. Contact Josh, David or one of the family to play the course and consider leaving a generous donation because this course is worth it!
Cons: I don't live close enough to play it all the time. I have to leave. Its not my course. Those are the cons...
Other Thoughts: You will love it!!

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Brackets #1!

5+    3/11/2013   3/12/2013
Review By: 704flyingdiscs
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.8 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The experience will speak for itself, come out enjoy the challenging course, friendly environment, beautiful landscaping (by Dave Brackett himself) and overall the best disc golf experience a course can offer. Donations are accepted and are greatly appreciated to show our appreciation to the land owner and hardest course worker we know, Dave Brackett. Brackett's Bluff is a challenging, tight course with amazing elevation and very fair fairways. Good shots are rewarded beside the occasional roll away. Awesome pro 28 chains that catch very well. I could go on and on but there's nothing like the first hand experience, so come on out and show your support
Cons: The bracketts bluff pro shop always has the best disc selection, drink selection and memorable hour(s) long relaxing sessions. The only con is you never bring enough money for the things you want in the pro shop. Be prepared!!
Other Thoughts: Bracketts Bluff "save the bluff foundation"
Cloud 9 smoke shop mint hill nc off 485
Keep in touch for upcoming events and schedules

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

New look... Same Bluff

5+    3/5/2013   3/9/2013
Review By: KMynatt
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.6 Years
9 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: It may be a new layout but theres still no better place to spend a day playing golf. The new layout is fun and tight with tons of elevation change. Of course it wouldn't be the bluff without those unique shots that you have to tell your friends about, like the hanging basket and now not one but two shots at the rock from different sides. With trash cans, ash cans, and benches on nearly every hole it's an immaculately and meticulously maintained course that is as it has always been... A must play. The pro shop has grown and now carries a ton of discs, and as always theres sure to be a ton of good people around if you get lost or just want to talk golf.
Cons: Ummm... I have trouble finding the motivation to leave? No but seriously, the only negetive I can see is that the new layout may be a little confusing the first time.
Other Thoughts: There's only one way to know if the reviews are right... You've got to play it for yourself. Sunday funday starts @ 11... Random draw doubles.

9 of 19 people found this review helpful.

disc golf heaven

5+    2/10/2013   3/8/2013
Review By: daveftn420
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.8 Years
10 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Best place for disc golf! I love the course and the people! everyone is treated like family, and the competition is fierce! Dave keeps this place so well maintained and he is always make improvements that make the course more challenging and fun all the time. Sunday random dubs is the best! I`ve only done night golf once but that was fun as well. The pro shop is awesome you can get anything you need for a day of disc golf. The course has lots of elevation change. There is a hanging basket, and a giant rock basket that you come at from two different directions depending on which nine you are on. If you do lose a disc, which is kinda hard due to lack of major underbrush, there is a lost and found for discs made out of an old newspaper stand.
Cons: Spending way too much time out there in the summer time! :-)
Other Thoughts: come try the place out and see if I'm lying!

10 of 23 people found this review helpful.

 Newley redesigned and AMAZING

5+    3/6/2013   3/8/2013
Review By: AjRotella
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
11 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Completely redesigned. This place was incredible before the issues with the land conservancy, but the Brackett family with the help of many members and 10 10 have made this course one of the best all over again. A tightly wooded course where elevation comes into play on most holes. Tons of risk reward, good shots pay off huge. The Brand new all paver teepads are amazing and the pro shop with 6 lines of discs is great!
Cons: Is having too much fun with great people and competition a con?
Other Thoughts: If you have played here in the past or not, Make sure to go there now.

11 of 22 people found this review helpful.


5+    5/15/2013   5/10/2009
Review By: david W
Played: 78  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 5/15/2013
20 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It is really unfortunate what happened with the beautiful land lost at Brackett's. This course used to be in my top 5 and had some of the best and most beautiful holes I have ever played. While the new design is a lot of fun and the course is perfectly manicured and has a very homegrown and unique vibe, the course really doesn't come close to the old course. Definitely give Brackett's a shot if you have a chance and contact Dave about playing if you are not a member.

This course does have some truly unique and magical things like beautiful elevated rock greens, custom teepads, groomed fairways, and crazy gullies and ravines.
Cons: Don't play this course if you don't enjoy the homegrown crowd. The course is pretty tight so if you don't enjoy tight fairways you wont like this course.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.