Paradise, CA 
Lava Creek DGC Share
Uploaded By: jimbosprint Hole #8 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee

Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Green for Green

1    5/16/2015   5/25/2015
Review By: GuidoPero
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.7 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Concreet Tees with good signage for basket placement. Each whole has 2-4 different placements and changes often. Since the Disc Golf course is on a 9 whole ball golf course you play on green grass.
Cons: There are few wholes that have poison oak close by.
Other Thoughts: Great course to work on drives. Lots of wide open long drives. Round Tees would be better on some wholes because some basket placements are not pointing in the same direction.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Field of Green

5+    1/20/2014   1/27/2014
Review By: pitbull530
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.2 Years
2 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: wide open for big arms to let loose. private course so you can drink on the course. multiple tee locations make for a different play every week. new improvements continue to make the course better.
Other Thoughts: they have a pro shop that sells beer, food and of course DISCS.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Picturesque and Serene- A destination course

5+    2/23/2013   2/26/2013
Review By: cyndibaker
Played: 26  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.4 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: All the fun of disc golf with all the class of ball golf. Gorgeous fairways, vineyard views, and a lovely patio to enjoy a cold beverage before a round. The new pro shop has a great disc selection and a knowledgable proprietor. Now that the course designers have installed more pin positions there is even more distance and variation. Nice tunnel shots on holes 10 and 12 and a twisty wooded fairway in hole 3... Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about. Almost all the holes have trees in play and I have yet to par hole "elevy". A nor cal must play!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

A fun time.

2-4    3/3/2012   3/3/2012
Review By: nelsofthewoods
Played: 39  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 4.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/25/2014
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -This is a great distance course. Mostly open shots, but a fair amount of technical holes as well. Anybody with a big arm will enjoy this course.
-They do a good job maintaining the place.
-Good location, weather-wise. Paradise will be a little cooler in the summer than the valley courses. Also no tall weeds or rocks to play through.
Cons: -Pay to play. Worth it though, probably shouldn't even be listed as a con because it covers maintenance and makes a more dedicated disc-golfer demographic overall.
-Remember when I said it's a great course for people with big arms? Well I don't have one! (...yet)
-Seriously having trouble coming up with legitimate cons. Perhaps some of the mandos or the ball golfers could rub some people the wrong way.
Other Thoughts: I must admit that when I first heard the course was on an operational (ball) golf course I was skeptical. But, after playing I must say that it was not a hindrance at all. The layout was done well in that regard.

That is about as much input as I can give, hope it inspires you to go check it out.

(after playing again I thought I needed to update my review here, bumped it up half a star, and went into some detail.)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.