Carrboro, NC 
Anderson Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: reposado Hole #2 (Taken 11/2013)
3 / 188ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
I think the hole is over here.... maybe

1    5/3/2014   5/4/2014
Review By: Fox-17
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Very technical course.
- Narrow fairways.
- Lots of elevation change.
- Varied length of holes.
- Pins in good Shape
Cons: ** NOT BEGINNER FRIENDLY**
**Poison Ivy and Poison Oak run rampant (even on fairways) makes it difficult to find a place to put your bag.**
- No such thing as a clear shot on some holes
- Some Pins are not remotely visible from tee, #4 is a perfect example of this. Another issues was found on #9. From the Tee, the Pin appears to be straight ahead, however the Pin in view is actually for #11, the Pin for #9 also isn't visible from Tee, it is far to the left out of view.
- Requires Map or previous walk-thru to know where you are going, otherwise it's trial and error.
- Tees poorly marked and hard to see due to color (AstroTurf), also can be slick. (related to previous con)
Other Thoughts: Poison Ivy and Poison Oak abound on this course. I will probably not return to this course until next winter, or perhaps late fall when the this is no longer an issue.

Also, with such little area to call a fairway the course is quite frustrating for the beginner - intermediate player.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 My review

2-4    12/15/2011   1/2/2012
Review By: BHDragn4207
Played: 8  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is a very tight course and needs some good accuracy to make par. The course runs on a path around the park and covers some interesting shots. The baskets, signs and most tees are very nice.
Cons: Signs with directions to the next tee are there, but getting weathered. Could stand some new ones. Some of the tee boxes could be replaced and the alternate tees could be marked better. There are trees that are marked for removal, but still there. Once some of these trees are removed, the course will be a nice challenge.
Other Thoughts: This is an okay course pending the tree removal. So many trees makes good throws hard and less than good throws may be punished hard.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Not fun at all

1    9/6/2010   9/6/2010
Review By: ajbower2
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.2 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Forced me to work on my accuracy.
Clean Park.
Cons: Very little variation between holes.
Essentially no fairways. If you like destroying your disc on trees, then this is the course for you!
Other Thoughts: This course was horrible. If you're looking for a course in the area, just go to chapel hill's course, lee farm, or middle creek.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 good effort tough course

1    4/17/2010   4/17/2010
Review By: mhorlbogen
Played: 21  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/28/2010
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: good new baskets, well marked
Cons: too many trees! very narrow almost no defined fairways, need more luck than skill to get a tee shot that doesn't hit a tree
Other Thoughts: if they take out a few trees on each hole so there is lane to throw in would make this course much better. I spent more time looking for my discs that bounced off trees into the woods than playing. it made for a frustrating round

I tried the course again and it is tight. all it needs is a few trees to trimmed up or cut down so there is a reasonable lane to throw through. too many pinball holes. if that gets cleaned up this course will be a nice change of pace course. maybe I am too hard on this course because I have Wellspring in Burlington close by and judge everything against that.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.