Mountlake Terrace, WA 
Terrace Creek Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10
3 / 270ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
TERRACE CREEK!!!

5+    9/28/2012   11/28/2012
Review By: northwestblazinfire
Played: 11  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 3.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: great basket placement
exceptional teepads, concrete
solid baskets not chinsey
great use of land and course layout
variety of looks and challeges with OB and mandos coming into heavey play
Great discgolfing community good vibes
18 is one of those holes you remember
Lowell who designed the course often is selling discs out of his disc van, super cool guy and local disc golf legend. Guy gives good deals on plastic
Cons: no practice baskets
in a crowded park with occasional oblivious kids around baskets
lack of water features
muddy at 7 and 8, thats not a big deal to me but is mentionable
Other Thoughts: Terrace creek is sweet, the group of golfers there can really put down some rounds, super cool guys i would suggest playing a dubbs tourney if your close.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Put On Your Hiking Shoes

1    4/21/2011   5/3/2011
Review By: MrNiceFella
Played: 17  Reviewed: 15
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Tons of elevation changes, heavily wooded, challenging, 18 holes, creative design with diverse assortment of throws. Fun fun fun.
Cons: Very poorly marked. Bring someone who is familiar with the course your first time, then return again and again to play.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 I love this course

5+    3/15/2011   4/26/2011
Review By: b-mart
Played: 44  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 4 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete teepads. Creative use of the terrain. Wide variety of shots. Friendly locals (for the most part). Hole 18!
Cons: Can be overcrowded when the weather is nice. The underbrush on holes like 10, 17, and 18 is absolutely brutal if it isn't wintertime. Or so I hear. I've only played it in the winter, and 18 is the only one that has been a challenge to find a disc. No signage to speak of, and it's tough to navigate after 7 if you don't know what you're doing.
Other Thoughts: In case you missed it in the title, I love this course. It's close to home and so challenging that it makes every other course I play (with the obvious exception of Seatac) seem easy. Just walk up to the first teepad and you'll know that you're in for a beast of a day. If the first hole is that long with such a tight window between the road and the trees, you know that it's only going to get crazier... And it does. I love the variety of shots, and holes like 3, 17, and 18 can make your day all by themselves if you hit your line... They can also ruin your day if you miss it. Bring spotters and discs you could care less about. I've only officially lost one on this course, but I've been lucky enough to receive phone calls on all of the other discs I've buried in the forest. If you don't want to be challenged, don't go here. If you absolutely have to keep your score below par, don't go here. But if you want to have a blast? Go. It's free. Just make sure you bring a local or ask me for advice on here, because there's no signage and the map on here is horribly outdated.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging!

5+    8/1/2010   10/22/2010
Review By: S3R14L_K1LL4
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.7 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very challenging. A big course, with a lot of variety. Each hole has it's own uniqueness to it! Friendly LOCALS/REGULARS.
Cons: Long course involving a lot of walking...almost hiking. Not marked well, and first timers can get confused. Not restroom or garbage can friendly.
Other Thoughts: I love this course. It brings a lot of variety and a great challenge to any player!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  would be a 5 but

5+    6/5/2010   6/11/2010
Review By: Repella42
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Awesome Course!! Beautiful tees, and nice pins. Long holes that will make you learn a new throw or two. Nice elevation changes. Also, the play moves nicely, even when overcrowded. 18 is just epic!(If you make a good drive)
Cons: VERY overgrown in spring and summer. Probably spend 1/3 of time looking for discs. If you not doing well, very discouraging course. ver unforgiving. Also not easy to play 18 twice lol. Kicks your butt. Can be way to overcrowded cuz only decent course within 30min drive of here
Other Thoughts: Way to overgrown

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 MLT

1    5/22/2008   6/6/2008
Review By: HarbDeaf
Played: 25  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/19/2009
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Every hole is different. Lots of trees. Grass is nicely maintained. Tees are concrete. Baskets in good shape. What's Pro about it there's a nice mix. Definitely not open and flat. Very technical at times.

The course has recently changed, the long top of the hill shot No. 17 has been changed to No. 18 and is much much shorter. A long roller would probably land by the basket. Also No. 18 was changed to new No. 11 going the opposite direction. And the old 11 where you'd throw up the hill, is now gone. It was replaced by a new water system, so it's moved up to the top of the hill where the old No. 12 is. The back 9 has new holes and some new tees. Be aware. I liked the old system MUCH better than the new one. But hey better than nothing.

MLT is actually one of my personal favorites. I don't really notice the garbage. Parking on the street is good. Lots of regulars.
Cons: It does get muddy at times when it rains esp at hole No. 5, open meadow.

People are about walking their dogs.

It can be confusing when you play from No. 7 then have to walk back to where you came to No. 8. Then after the 10th hole there's a long walk to No. 11, follow the path you''ll come across it.

Also at No. 10, if you play in the summer, watch out for blackberry.
Other Thoughts: I like new hole No. 3. Awesome to throw across a valley, weaving thru trees.

OB - Road on left at No. 1, Path on the right for No. 6, left side Mando at No. 8. No. 13 has a Mando & Road to cross.

At No. 5 the path is not counted as OB.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.