Coldwater, MS
Lost Indian Spring DGC Share
Uploaded By: Arkabutla Hole #13 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 211ft. Par / Distance:
Hole#13. The gap is now a mando.



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

2-4    6/17/2011   6/19/2011
Review By: vongripper
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Extremely well kept.Went on 06-16-11 and fairway grass was about 5 inches high.Went back the next day and it was cut to about 1.5 inches.I am an advanced beginner(1.8 years playing) and this was a very fair course in that it was challenging with great use of trees and it was not so long that it catered to just the players with the big guns.At 55y.o.it was easy to make my way around the course(walking that is-the throwing of the disc is another matter.haha).I travelled from Augusta,GA to play here and am glad I did.Wish I could go back tomorrow.
Cons: Too far from my house.I wish the few people who threw a little trash on the course would pick up after themselves.The rangers do an awesome job of maintaining the course and we should pick up after ourselves.We saw about 12 pieces of trash(bottles,bags mostly)so it definitely was not alot ,but it is so pretty that there should not have been any trash.
Other Thoughts: The course appears to be lightly used, but it is well worth the effort to get out there and play it !

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  I really enjoy this course!!

2-4    4/9/2011   4/9/2011
Review By: silverT1000
Played: 33  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great use of landscape, Good variety of hyzers and anhyzers. Great mix of long, short and tweeners,wooded and open holes
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend playing this course. I just played twice today with a great group and we had a blast.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 peaceful

2-4    5/23/2010   5/23/2010
Review By: matt.and.marly
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Its just a beautiful course well laied out with has top rate baskets. There is even a place to mark all the aces of the year on them. Both times i have been to lost indian springs there has been few players so it stands to be a real calming walk. The players i have ran across where real friendly and most would speak of their love of the cource and game. You really cant go wrong with this place for a sunday game or just to camp out on the near by came site. "You could walk form your tent to hole 12 with out breaking a sweat!" Easy to navigate too. You can find scorecards with course maps on the back of them available on the side of sign with the big map of the cource on it near 1st tee. They really thought this cource through there is a stage in the middle of it looks to be a great hq for a tourment someday i hope i can be there and you too. I can say this as well being a dad of a todler who love watching disk fly I was able to push him in my jogging stroler with ease. Only hole 12 and 13 had ditches that i had to pull him backwards on. i would say this cource is 90% hadicap friendly with bridges over most all deaches you can keep that in mind for any of my stroler, or chair pushing friends dont let anything stop you from playing the game you love.
Cons: well there or only a few cons for the ill perpared or squemish

-The only water on the cource comes form a hole drilled in the cap of a pipe that sticks out of the ground near tee off 1, Or you can get some from the swamp other then that your s.o.l. (please dont drink the water bring you own and beer is agenst the law there too :( )
-You almost dont want to look for a lost disk something might jump out and bite you! Or its too thick and thorny.
-The rest rooms are really nice out houses there open but the closest store is 5 miles back the way you came.
-the up keep need a little work from what i seen but i know there doing their best with what they have "they only mow the basic path of the fairway they bush hog the rest" its makes it hard to spot the disk in the tall grass
-hole 13 and 14 are in the under brush of a pine forest its the natral area of the park makes looking for the disk in the ivy fun. You better work on your lazer strait shot.
Other Thoughts: I think it would be one heck of a Place to camp and disk golf all weekend. There are also so meny things to do around the area that its worth the day trip. Just pack some snacks and water.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL!

2-4    5/31/2009   5/31/2009
Review By: Matthew Gardner
Played: 95  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.5 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is beautiful course and has very good baskets. Has very good tee signs with a great worded discriptions for each hole. Concrete tee pads is always a plus. Bathrooms between holes 8 and 9. The flow of the holes are very good with a great mixture of short and long holes. Holes 13,14, and 15 are wooded and then BAM 621ft hole 16 which is amazing! This course is a must play if you are in the area. If you haved played central park this is its lil brother. Has some of the same distance but has some more technical holes. If im not mistaken they are putting in some alternate tees and maybe even another course in the future. MS DISC GOLF DESTINATION!
Cons: I cant really think of any bad things about this course. This course is just a beautiful place that has 18 great holes of disc golf and there is nothing I can think of that would be a con.
Other Thoughts: If you are in the area you must play this course. You will love it!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.