Coldwater, MS 
Lost Indian Spring DGC Share
Uploaded By: Arkabutla Hole #4 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 419ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee: To the left of the fairway is the OB concrete outfall ditch.



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

5+    7/7/2009   7/8/2009
Review By: Thtcat
Played: 34  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great use of the trees, not nearly as open as it appears from the parking lot. Great support for the course from the Army Corps of Engineers, and they seem to have deep pockets. A nice variety of holes. Thouch not finished yet, there is current construction on a nicely arched stone bridge that will likely make #18 a signature hole visually.
Cons: The standing water after a rain, Though the Corps is sanding low spots and made a raised walkway across the worst hole. The lack of a bathroom. There is a chemical bathroom on the course, but I've yet to see it unlocked. This course is not near any significant population, but worth a little trip out of the way.
Other Thoughts: The course is well thought out, and the park seems to be responding quickly to suggestions and criticism. It's well worth playing this course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Quiet Time

1    7/3/2009   7/3/2009
Review By: brettmartin
Played: 26  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This was my first time playing at this course. It's a very nice course that was established just this year. You can tell that this course has not been used that often and for the most part, it seems very well kept.

It's a nice challenge with each hole being a par 3. Most of the holes are right on being a par 3 while others seem like they could be a par 4. The thing I loved about this course is how quiet it seemed to be. I don't know if it's just because the course is new, but there was no one out there when we played and so far this is only the third review of the course.

There is a bathroom between hole 8 and 9 which can definitely come in handy. I loved how they situated hole 9 right near where you start, that way if you want to only play nine holes, you don't have to walk back far to leave.

Lastly, it's relatively simple trying to find the next hole. Some courses I have to draw out a map but this is not one of those. You can easily find the next hole with no problem.

Another great thing is that most holes have a bench right next to them.
Cons: Not too many....Like I said, some of the holes could have used a par 4. It's relatively flat and a lot of the holes are a straight shot so they could have used a little more hills or challenge with turns.
Other Thoughts: Amazing course that you should try at least once. We played during the summer so make sure to be hydrated if you play then.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    5/31/2009   6/12/2009
Review By: Daniel Mowery
Played: 50  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: This is a great course it has every kind of shot you can think of. Really good looking course in the summer if your in the area i would recommend this course. Easy to navigate.
Cons: After it rains the course has some real nasty swam holes in some fairways.
Other Thoughts: PLAY THIS COURSE!

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL!

2-4    5/31/2009   5/31/2009
Review By: Matthew Gardner
Played: 95  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.9 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is beautiful course and has very good baskets. Has very good tee signs with a great worded discriptions for each hole. Concrete tee pads is always a plus. Bathrooms between holes 8 and 9. The flow of the holes are very good with a great mixture of short and long holes. Holes 13,14, and 15 are wooded and then BAM 621ft hole 16 which is amazing! This course is a must play if you are in the area. If you haved played central park this is its lil brother. Has some of the same distance but has some more technical holes. If im not mistaken they are putting in some alternate tees and maybe even another course in the future. MS DISC GOLF DESTINATION!
Cons: I cant really think of any bad things about this course. This course is just a beautiful place that has 18 great holes of disc golf and there is nothing I can think of that would be a con.
Other Thoughts: If you are in the area you must play this course. You will love it!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.