McKinney, TX 
Alex Clark Memorial DGC Share
Uploaded By: 17684 Hole #7
3 / 206ft.   3 / 288ft.   3 / 206ft.   3 / 288ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 50
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Care for a quick 18?

1    12/30/2011   12/30/2011
Review By: lajoie24
Played: 30  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Had a blast playing this course....and it might be the quickest 18 in the metroplex. Every hole is birdiable......most holes have a clean enough line of site for an ace chance. Course is friendly for beginners and fun enough for advanced players...just enough trees to make it interesting. Nice big tee boxes and the park seems to be well kept
Cons: Keep your eyes open for other players on the course. Multiple tee boxes are in close proximity to baskets
Other Thoughts: Not a bad idea to print out the course map this wonderful site provides - some of the hole transitions are a bit awkward. If you have the time, play another 18 across the highway at Towne Lake....one of the best courses in the metroplex!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 great course

1    11/11/2011   11/13/2011
Review By: Fast Eddie
Played: 18  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.9 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: very nice clean well maintained
Cons: the creek sucks lol
Other Thoughts: everyone says this is the easy course & towne lake is much harder i founs exactly oppsite shooting a +18 here & a + 11 at towne lake i did love both courses though if you go to mckinney to play one might as well go across the highway & play the other.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Aces All Day Long!

1    4/16/2011   4/16/2011
Review By: strain
Played: 39  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun and easy course that is beginner friendly. Most are under or around 200' feet which gives you a perfect opportunity for plenty of birdies and Aces. Almost all holes are straight, basic shots with the basket right down the middle. Trees come into play adding a little challenge and also providing plenty of shade for hot days. There is a creek running through most of the course adding danger on some holes and they love to eat discs. The course has nice, huge concrete tee pads on every hole and all baskets are in good shape. The park is very cleaned and well maintained with trashcans throughout most of the course. The course flows very well from one hole to hole so navigation around the course is really easy. The parking lot is huge, so parking should never be an issue.
Cons: The baskets seem to be a little bit worn and some signs are missing on some holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course, perfect for people just learning the sport. I had a good time playing here getting warmed up for the much more difficult 18 hole course down the road.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    1/3/2011   4/14/2011
Review By: mnestor
Played: 21  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun relaxing course easy to follow. Nice location within trees!
Cons: Make sure you watch out for the creek....it is like a magnet for discs
Other Thoughts: This course is in a great location. Great use of the land, and lots of fun shots around bends, through tree lines, and technical shots around the creek

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/16/2011   3/20/2011
Review By: Lorider680
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: -easy on the arm
-good warm up
-simple to navigate
Cons: -too short
-lack of variety
-small river that will eat plastic
Other Thoughts: This course is a good warm up course.(as previously stated) First timers need to print the map from the links section. Good course overall.
F

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    1/8/2011   2/24/2011
Review By: coolpooky7
Played: 32  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 4 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great small course. Lots of tree to avoid. The course flows really well and you end up almost exactly where you started. If you lose a disc in the creek, most of the creek is shallow so you should be able to see your disc.
Cons: Quiet a few people play here sometimes so it kind of rushes you. There are other pedestrian that you have to watch out for when you tee off.
Other Thoughts: I believe they have some minis there every weekend. Those would be fun to play in on this course.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/26/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: dchirish123
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short highly technical course. This is a great course to work on your short game and your accuracy when throwing.
Cons: Walking distance with roadway right next to you. Floods out a little much
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm going to be returning when I visit family as much as I can. Really good course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 My favorite Par 3 Course

5+    8/30/2010   8/30/2010
Review By: johnwangg
Played: 130  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
1. This couse is very simple to navigate, you may have to ask a person for 1 or two of the hole locations, but in general its a easy enough layout.

2. Like I said earlier, its a PAR 3 course (even though two the holes are labelled par 4). This makes it fun because you think you can ace almost every hole, yet you really have to throw a good shot in order to even come close.

3. It has great tree cover and the trees come into play on most holes. The tree cover makes it great to play on sunny days.

4. Its long enough to call it an 18 hole course, but short enough to finish in a short period of time. Two people can finish this course in under 1.5 hrs easy.

5. It is well maintained. Never run into issues with high grass or weeds.
Cons:
1. It can get crowed at times.
2. Due to the "zig-zag" design, other golfers and walkers come into play. (as well as cars).

Other Thoughts: This is a great warm up couse before you play the other (much better and more difficult course) in Mckinney. (Just on the other side of 75).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 not bad

1    7/15/2010   8/30/2010
Review By: danielvstone
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.1 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - pretty
- easy to find
- challenging in some parts, easy in others
Cons: - difficult to navigate in parts, if you're not playing with someone that's been there before.
Other Thoughts: first time out i threw a par @ 54 (all par 3, from the concrete pad tees). i lost a disc because i hit a tree and it careemed off into the creek... i can see this happening frequently, and easily.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Short and shady.

1    8/26/2010   8/27/2010
Review By: NDABRUSH
Played: 55  Reviewed: 45  Exp: 6.8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained with a creek to deal with. Other than a couple of holes, there is no chance for lost plastic. Great course for beginners to learn some accuracy without being too frustrating. Shaded for the summer. Concrete pads and a practice basket. Sufficient number of trash cans. Some variety, but mostly straight shots with trees to work around or under or through. Flows pretty well. It complements the more modern and challenging course right up the road.
Cons: Missing a few T-signs. A few too many straight shots for my taste, but I still liked the course and the overall use of the land in the design, was about as much as you could expect with the land given.No benches or tables. For what it is and when it was designed and where it is located, there isn't too much to complain about. Enjoy this old school wooded course.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed my day in McKinney, can't wait to come back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.