Bend, OR 
Central Oregon Comm. College (Cascade Forest) Share
Uploaded By: JMONEY Hole #1 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / --   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  

1    7/30/2010   8/2/2010
Review By: balu
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Although all holes were removed at the time, my wife and I found all the tee's and pin locations (sleeves for pins) with no problem. Very easy to navigate. Nice layout with some challenge. A little repetitive.
Cons: This course was pulled at the time. Very strict campus!
Other Thoughts: This course now starts just west of the track field, not the tennis courts.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Love the high plains woods

1    6/10/2010   7/13/2010
Review By: omightytimm
Played: 19  Reviewed: 12
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice open ponderosa pine forest, just the right amount of trees to make a challenge but not impossible. Also love that puff of dust when disc lands, as noted in another review.
Cons: Not many markings for holes.
Other Thoughts: Cute town too.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Open for biness

2-4    6/22/2010   6/25/2010
Review By: castigo
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great changes in elevation
Good variety of shots
Nice peaceful course
Cons: No course maps
No indication of starting point
Dirt/sandbox teepads
A few blind holes
Other Thoughts: It said on this site that maps were available at the athletics office/gym. I scoured the place, no such luck. Begin at the far side of the Library parking lot. There is no sign or postings indicating this is the start. Luckily, this course is fairly easy to follow, and once you play it once, it has a good flow. There are lots of elevation changes in this course, adding to the challenge. As stated in previous reviews, this course will chew up your plastic: it is a very rocky course. There are a few blind holes (#2 doglegs to the right over a hill, and #8 you shoot over a hill, hole slightly to the left). This course gets quite a lot of play, as it is the only one in Bend. IMHO, this is a very fun course, challenging, you can use your full arsenal of shot selection here.
I was surprised by the amount of litter on the course, especially after reading previous reviews of how the college was upset. Come on, people, pack-in-pack-out, or you're going to risk losing this course again!
Overall a very fun course, just wish it was maintained better, by both the course owners and the players (PICK UP YOUR LITTER).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fairly Easy Fun Course

5+    4/27/2009   4/28/2009
Review By: rickeyj23
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.2 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It is in town so it is easy to get to. It is a quick 18 holes.
Cons: The hole design on a few holes is not good. There is no good way to play them through the trees unless you get lucky. Gets shut down in Summer due to "fire hazard", but I think it is because so many people leave their trash out there. That pisses me off!
Other Thoughts: I play here a lot and enjoy it!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.