Naples, NY
Naples Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 126ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee Sign



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
improved course

1    2/7/2012   2/8/2012
Review By: GrEaTeRNaTeR
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 3.6 Years
This review was updated on 10/9/2012
Pros: volunteers have done a great job clearing out the thick thorns and brush. obstacles have been placed in spots where short challenging game could have been compromised. fairways have been mowed over the years to help with its growth to fill in patches.
Cons: some holes are a little to short. holes 3 and 9 can get a little soggy at times ( trail has been created up left side of fairway 3 to avoid a soggy walk to the basket
Other Thoughts: ive been an anonymous volunteer at this course 4 almost 2 years. having said that, i feel another nine could be added to its already challenging short game. other than that this course is starting to look sweet and its not frustrating when you go off the fairway a little
The pictures could sure use an update to this course. They look nothing like how the course looks now. All the fairways have nice grassy mowed lanes, most brush has been cleared back and still has its short game technical layout. This is not a cheesy 9! and im not just saying that. I would rather play this 9 a couple of times than play some of the poorly maintained 18 hole courses ive played. and for those of you that wanna give at least one good chuck, this course has a 420' fairway with dense woods on either side... so bring your aim!

 Fun

1    5/22/2010   5/25/2010
Review By: MotoAce51
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course was very clean and easy to navigate. All of the Tee signs were clear and precise. Each basket was easy to see and find without guessing.
Cons: Only 9 holes, short distances, some areas were not mowed and it was very easy to lose your disc, but most of the area was clear.
Other Thoughts: My fiance and I are new to the area and were really disappointed in the course selection here but when we found this course we had a lot of fun. This is a great course and I hope to see more holes in the future. There was a lot of right hand shots that favored side arm throwers... I cant wait to play here again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great Short Course

2-4    4/24/2010   4/24/2010
Review By: cdeane
Played: 50  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 9.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice tee signs & tee pad markers.
Great for beginers and lots of Ace opportunities for more advanced players, particularly holes 3 4 and 7.
Baskets are in great shape (new course shape!)
Variety of Open shots 1, 3, and 8
Technical wooded shots 2, 4, 5 and 7
Semi open with guarded baskets 6 and 9.
Cons: Many errant shots will be be penalized by retreiving your disc out of thick brambles with thorns aplenty.
There may be a nature trail intertwined with the course, although both times I have been there the place was empty.
Other Thoughts: Both times I played were in April with no leaves the first time and scant new leaves the second. This course may play quite differently in summer and fall.

Hole 2 - a tricky dogleg to the left, but a nice straight shot will leave you positioned to birdie.

Hole 3 - kinda muddy both times I played.

Hole 5 - a challenge to stay long and straight, with trees on both sides.

Hole 6 - I was ready to dub this the signature hole after playing it the first time. I called it " The Graveyard" due to the large amount of tires and orther scrap that lined the hole and part of the fairway. Imagine my surprise when I came back two weeks later and it was all cleaned up! I kinda liked it the way it was.
Dont be fooled by the short holes. I played this course six times on my two visits and was over par on three of those

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Hidden in Wine Country

1    6/27/2009   6/27/2009
Review By: prerube
Played: 200  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2009
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: well designed with a nice amount of trees. Enough trees to create a challenge, but not too frustrating.
Easy to navigate with decent signage.
Small white markers made tees easy to find.
Cons: SHORT. No tee pads, just mud. Only 9 holes, and only one set of tees. All Par 3.
Course is far from everything. Well over an hour from Basil and 45 minutes from Letchworth State Park.
Other Thoughts: Hole one starts to the right of the wooden building. There are some signs on the trees to guide you, but it is not difficult to find.
I added the hole info, but I forgot hole 6
Several of the holes are tightly wooded, the longest hole is just over 400, but the sides are out of bounds so its still more of a finess course.

To get to the course turn right at bob and Ruths Vinyard Lounge and ice cream parlor. and the course is in the park about a half mile down the road.
The coordinates I got were
N 42 37.519
W 77 23.175

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.