Naples, NY 
Naples Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 162ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 nice to play a new course

2-4    6/29/2009   6/29/2009
Review By: DanDwyer
Played: 40  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: its sweet that those people who they mentioned took the time and money to open this one. we loved it, every hole is fun, theres only one long one and yes its 420 feet...always cool
Cons: the bugs were there, they wanted my girlfriend more than me, it plays real quick, kind of a con not really
Other Thoughts: thanks so much for the cool course, my dad had a cabin in south bristol, near naples, and if this course would have been there when i got dragged to the cabin every weekend that would've been great

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Short & Sweet

1    6/27/2009   6/27/2009
Review By: timg
Played: 239  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 12.2 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good signage and easy to navigate. A few holes have nice wooden signs to point you to the next tee when it's not immediately apparent which direction you have to go. You'll probably never have to fight a crowd here either as the course is pretty remote.
Cons: No tee pads and many fairways consist of mostly dirt and rocks. The ground was also fairly soft and muddy in a few places so I'd imagine after a good rain it would be pretty messy here. Also, any sort of formal parking was a good walk from the course. I noticed people parking in the grass near the first tee so I followed suit.

The course's length is something many may consider a con. Most holes clock in at under 200ft.
Other Thoughts: This course was designed as a rec. course for the most part and if you go in expecting that you won't be disappointed. Despite its short length, many holes at least had some element of challenge so even if you're throwing 150ft. you may have some trees or doglegs to contend with. The course was just put in when I played here (grand opening was 6/27/09) so the dirt/rock fairways may fill in a bit with grass in the coming months.

Overall, I had an enjoyable round here and hopefully it will get some locals into the sport. The course is far from pretty much everything so unless you're going to Naples or passing very, very close by I wouldn't recommend the lengthy detour that would be required to play here. On the other hand, if you're in the immediate area then I'd say it's worth 30-45 minutes of your time to play a round or two.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Hidden in Wine Country

1    6/27/2009   6/27/2009
Review By: prerube
Played: 207  Reviewed: 187  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2009
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: well designed with a nice amount of trees. Enough trees to create a challenge, but not too frustrating.
Easy to navigate with decent signage.
Small white markers made tees easy to find.
Cons: SHORT. No tee pads, just mud. Only 9 holes, and only one set of tees. All Par 3.
Course is far from everything. Well over an hour from Basil and 45 minutes from Letchworth State Park.
Other Thoughts: Hole one starts to the right of the wooden building. There are some signs on the trees to guide you, but it is not difficult to find.
I added the hole info, but I forgot hole 6
Several of the holes are tightly wooded, the longest hole is just over 400, but the sides are out of bounds so its still more of a finess course.

To get to the course turn right at bob and Ruths Vinyard Lounge and ice cream parlor. and the course is in the park about a half mile down the road.
The coordinates I got were
N 42 37.519
W 77 23.175

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.