Klamath Falls, OR 
The Attraction Share
Uploaded By: Adam Schneider Hole #6 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 166ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee: Short but sharp right dogleg



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
its open again wooo hooo

5+    11/6/2011   4/17/2012
Review By: eric83
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.4 Years
This review was updated on 11/25/2012
Pros: course is open again so come play. front nine and than an alternate back nine baskets of the original tee pads. its awesome. now come play its totally worth it.
Cons: no baskets
Other Thoughts: bring everyone you know. its worth it we neend more discgolfers in klamath county so we can get more courses.

 Love it

1    1/7/2010   6/7/2010
Review By: wildrivers
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/14/2011
Pros: Found this a very fun course, small and quiet with lots of beautiful trees. I will stop here when ever I drive through K.Falls. Great use of the small area. Excellent signs and info. posted. Great variety of tee materials.
Cons: None. Other then they should add another 9 to the trail system towards the south.
Other Thoughts: #1 Tee is just past the private cabin, parking lot on the left.

 Short but fun

2-4    9/27/2009   9/30/2009
Review By: Adam Schneider
Played: 87  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 12.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/4/2009
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
- Interesting terrain
- Fair fairways
- Good mix of left and right shots
- Easy to navigate
Cons:
- Only 9 holes, and most are on the short side
- Rough is very dense (although not too extensive)
- Tone poles that make up the "Back 9" could be better
Other Thoughts:
Moore Park is a popular and well-developed city park on the west end of Klamath Falls, across the street from the lake. "The Attraction" sits in a wilder, more undeveloped part of the park, east of the main picnic area. When I played on a Sunday afternoon, a number of family groups were playing the course, some with Frisbees.

There's a little bit of elevation and a whole lot of shrubs and pine trees; every hole has at least some "rough," and while I didn't see anything toxic (thank god), some of those bushes are very thick with sticks and thorns, and you don't want to have to reach in there. Some of the tee pads have a homemade feeling (pavers, not concrete) but are very good, and there are "next tee" signs nailed to trees to guide you around.

I thought the course was very fun to play, and after I played it once (which only took about half an hour), it was impossible not to go around again. Each of the 9 holes has its own character, with a couple of ups, a couple of downs, some lefts, and some rights; the only straight-ahead shot (#4) requires you to throw high to get over some bushes.

The only problem, layout-wise (other than the fact that there are only 9 baskets), was a certain monotony in the distances; most were in the 150'-270' range. While I appreciate the charms of a shorter course, I do think that one or two longer holes would make it more well-rounded. Obviously, though, you're limited by the land you have to work with, and there really isn't much room for more length here.

There is a "back 9" at The Attraction, where you use the same 9 teepads but shoot at tone poles in slightly different placements. The day I was there, a couple of poles were missing or lying on the ground, and many of them seemed sort of junky. It's nice to have the option for an alternate layout, but they look so sad next to the shiny new baskets.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.