Athens, TN
Athens Regional Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: DGphanatic Hole #9 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 210ft.   3 / 300ft.   3 / 275ft.   3 / 350ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Pro Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Athens

1    7/18/2010   7/18/2010
Review By: eng2joe
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 8/6/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Easy acess from interstate. Enjoyed the quietness of a early Sunday morning. Tees are clean and level. Baskets appear to be brand new. Grass had been mowed recently.
Cons: A little confusing for me to find the layout at first. Once I figured it out it made sense.
Other Thoughts: 08/06/10 Course had been mowed recently. Holes 1,2,3, really nice. Hole 4 grass is taller. Hole 5,6, are ok. 7,8,9, are in the woods and looking good.

I put a disc in the pond, but retrieved it easily.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Coming along.

2-4    4/4/2010   4/6/2010
Review By: ShopTom.com
Played: 26  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 5.9 Years
This review was updated on 9/16/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Long level tee pads, close to I75, quality hole info signs. Good shot variety required.
Cons: The walk between holes. Wooded paths need worked in and some stairs would help.
Other Thoughts: One and two played back and forth across an open field. Three is nice along a creek and around a large tree after landscaping. Four is mostly open with a wide tree on each side. After you climb up the steep bank, under the guard rail, across the entrance road, under the other guard rail, and down the other steep bank, hole 5 is over water and 6 is along the other side. In the woods for 7, 8, and 9 which are designed fairly.

I have updated my review and increased the rating now that the first 9 are complete. Now I can see this course has potential to turn into something special.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 update on regional

5+    3/16/2010   3/17/2010
Review By: DGphanatic
Played: 15  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2010
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Hole 1 and 2 are nice warm up grip and rip shots to get your arm in the groove. Hole 3 is a tight thread in between a huge tree and a creek. Hole 4 is another grip and rip with some trees in play from the long tee and could possibly play from creek if errant shot. Hole 5 is across the road and plays across the pond. Hole 6 plays parallel to the pond and the tree line to the left. Baskets are tucked away in the tree line to the left. Hole 7 is across the parking lot and in the woods. Plays uphill and if you can flick it good, it seems to work the best. Hole 8 is a monster and plays longer than stated on the sign. Hole 9 is elevated and downhill to the baskets. Yellow basket is far to the left.
Other Thoughts: I play here all the time and have gotten many discs out of the pond and creek. If you have lost a prized disc or just a personal fav and want it back bad. Email me at jessklaaren@yahoo.com and give me details on where it is and what kind of disc it is and I will do my damnist to get it for you and get it back to you. My name is Donovan.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.