Bloomington, IN 
Crestmont Park Share
Uploaded By: AdamE Hole #14 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 110ft.   3 / 189ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Basket



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 A nice find

2-4    7/17/2010   7/21/2010
Review By: gkeberhart
Played: 36  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 6.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not unbearable and yet challenging. There were many holes with multiple tees which was nice. It was hilly with plenty of trees and OB. The baskets were sturdy and generally in good condition. Holes were usually between 250-300ft while not long it fit the course design perfectly.
Cons: Hole 8's basket was damaged. tee pads were clearly in need of some updating. hole 14 was just not designed well IMO, you throw blindly into the woods with no direction of where the basket was and you pretty much hoped you threw it close to where the basket should be located. there was a wildlife/farm area that was right in the middle of the park that you had to be cautious of.
Other Thoughts: no bathrooms, small parking lot, poor signage. The locals were great there, had a chance to play some random draw doubles with about 10 of them. It also sounded like they were going to put in concrete tees there soon as well.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 No Beginners Here.

5+    1/9/2010   1/9/2010
Review By: Papa T
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Differing techniques needed for quality score. There are long holes, short holes, wooded holes, open holes, wet holes, dry holes, uphill holes, downhill holes, right turn holes, left turn holes, etc...

The best part about this course is that you will never get bored. I've probably played it 100 times. It never gets old. Even the seasons add changes to the course.
Cons: Tee boxes are in pretty bad shape. All of them are gravel, and most are worn in. Sometimes the grass gets long.

Parking lot is small.

Holes 13 and 14 have the pipes from the subdivision draining on it.

Also, you might lose discs.
Other Thoughts: This course is one of my favorites. I would recommend it to all average to pro level players. I would certainly not bring someone who is just learning to this course, unless they are ok with scoring +15.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Crestmont

1    6/29/2009   6/29/2009
Review By: Dover202
Played: 26  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: -Lots of trees and hills
-Nice area
Cons: -Some of the tees are hard to find
-All par 3's
Other Thoughts: I only played this course once, but it was very enjoyable. It would have been nice to see some longer holes (maybe a few par 4's and 5's). I would definitely come back, though.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Accuracy Challenge

5+    5/2/2009   5/7/2009
Review By: KETBLC
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.2 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Variety of holes is good, mostly hilly. Also there are a few creek hazards that some times make disc locating quite hard. The course is fun though, for all experience levels although begginers might be frustrated by the trees. There are alot of tricky shots and blind holes that make the course forever challenging. There are long and shot holes so the powerthrower may run into some problems too, but most can be rectified on the second shot.
Cons: When it rains the course gets very muddy. There are roads close to the course.
Other Thoughts: Crestmont is one of our favourite courses because it always challenges us so we know if we are actually improving. CON: WE LOST OUR CHAMPION ORC DISC, PRO: OUR PHONE NUMBER WAS ON IT SO WHEN SOME BOYS FOUND IT THEY CALLED US AND WE WERE ABLE TO GET IT BACK :)

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.