Bloomington, IN 
Crestmont Park Share
Uploaded By: AdamE Hole #18 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 148ft.   3 / 273ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
  Final 4 Can Reuin Score

5+    11/18/2008   11/18/2008
Review By: travkram
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.3 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: There are a couple of holes that are very easy to birdie. Elavation change on almost every hole. Good course to get exercise.
Cons: Some times kids will get in the way or just pick up your disc and start to thorw them. I just try to be patient and teach them how to play.
Other Thoughts: 15 and 17 are down hill with very tight shots. 16 is sitting on top of a tall hill. 18 is long and with no real fairway.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Tight and short!

1    8/30/2008   9/30/2008
Review By: oakley doakley
Played: 61  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 16.1 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Nice looking park well manicured. There is some tight holes that test your accuracy. Some nice elevation changes. I enjoyed it.
Cons: Short holes. Most veterans will have no problem shooting par or close to. Never get to really open up on course.
Other Thoughts: It is a good course worth playing. When I played the locals there seemed not to understand or care about any golf etiquette (constantly crossing the fairways we were playing, walking right in front of you while your about to throw, looking like a deer in the headlights). I also have heard that some say this is not a good neighborhood. I would have to disagree and say it was just fine and nothing to worry about. But I am not a local.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course, great layout

7/13/2008   7/14/2008
Review By: Victory33
Played: 17  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 7.1 Years
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great elevation changes on every single hole. Some difficult shots between trees and around a creek. Good mix of open shots and wooded shots. Some very unique holes and angles, dual tees on multiple holes.
Cons: Horrible gravel tee pads...covered in mud after rain, can't even shoot from some of them.
Other Thoughts: Concrete tee pads would make this course a lot better. But it is a really fun and challenging course, the dual tees make it fun for weaker arms. They used the layout very well for this course.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Best of Bloomington

2-4    6/2/2008   6/2/2008
Review By: ZipperBlueZ
Played: 12  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/25/2008
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Large course with full 18 holes, moderate difficulty with plenty of trees. One hole (can't remember the number) is a very long downhill shot over a creek and high grass. Challenging but not impossible. Very enjoyable course.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: This course is comparable to Brookside or George Washington park if you're familiar with the DGC's of Indy.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.