Greenwood, AR 
Bell Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: bjflash Hole #18 (Taken 12/2010)
3 / 288ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great Course for New Players

2-4    6/23/2012   7/5/2012
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course overall is short. They did mix in a few longer holes, but nothing more than 400 ft. There is a few tricky pin locations. When I played there was concrete teepads, so they have improved that. There is also a delicate island hole without too much room for error. The mix of backhand to sidearm shots is fairly even. I liked the course, and if your an advanced player, there is a ton of opportunity for birdies which always makes your round fun.
Cons: Its's short. You can throw 5 down, and not need to come back and play again because you wont feel challenged. Water fountains would be nice.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a nice course that is fun to play. You wont find yourself wanting to go back often if your an advanced player cause it wont be challenging. For new players this course is prefect to work on your game and have fun throwing a lower score then you may normally.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  greenwood

5+    2/19/2012   2/21/2012
Review By: JoBee
Played: 48  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 15.8 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Very nice course, has a good mix of open shots and tight wooded shots. Had some OB to work with and 1 island hole. Great use of elevation with a few baskets on hillsides, so drives and putts can roll from time to time. Also has new building with restrooms and water fountain right at the half way point by hole 9.
Cons: no course map. A few holes wear people may be in the way, but rarely see that
Other Thoughts: Overall a really fun course to play, would recommend this to all player. As it has both long and short holes with lots of different looks. Also some great veiws overlooking the city and hills.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    11/19/2011   11/20/2011
Review By: Dale W
Played: 82  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 14 Years
Pros: Good use of elevation.
New tpads except 17
Distances at the tpads
Cons: Excessive roads - throwing across and along creating OB and dangers to/from cars
Lack of clear signs/directions to next hole.
Other Thoughts: Overall, an average course (rounded up from a 2.75 to give it a 3). Very confusing when playing there for the first time, especially finding the next hole (7, 9, 15 and 17 in particular). Relatively short/technical course with a few longer holes. If you play this time of year, expect to have the added obstacle of large Christmas decorations to contend with.

 not all that bad

1    11/28/2010   11/29/2010
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.7 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Some good elevation changes.
Good use of the trees.
Pretty good flow of the course.
Cons: No tee pads.
Tee pads are not marked very well. Luckily they were marked from a tournament the week before so I was able to find them all.
Majority of the holes were pretty short.
Other Thoughts: This course has some GREAT potential.
when the construction is done, hopefully the locals will change the course up and add some length.

However it is a GREAT little course and if it were not so windy, I would have posted my score :o)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    11/20/2010   11/23/2010
Review By: WillG
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.9 Years
Pros: The course is well elevated and has some tricky holes and some with a bit of OB (specially playing 7 as an island hole). Overall it's a pretty nice course pretty well designed considering it's through and around a park with multiple playgrounds.
Cons: The teebox's are dirt and when they tend to get ruts and very loose dirt after being used to much and some of them feel like throwing out of a pot hole. Wish there were some more longer holes. And right now there are some holes out of commision.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to see the course when it's completed with new tee pads and holes.

 beginer friendly

1    6/6/2010   6/7/2010
Review By: kevinj
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.5 Years
Pros: great elevation brand spankin new baskets (discatchers r the best)some longer holes..some shorter holes some tight fairways ...some open fairways great drainage of water ,agood beginer friendly course
Cons: dirt teebox ....which can be hard to locate on some holes and no teesigns......well there are some sticks with paper on them showing the distance but almost all of them are ripped off
Other Thoughts: great course ...i play this course every day and im still not bored with it.at least 2 to 3 routes on each hole

 Great Course

1    5/29/2010   5/30/2010
Review By: Barnesticle
Played: 43  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A very clean great course. Easy for everday play. A course for everyone of all skills. Its kinda short and very well maintained with brand new baskets. A nice reminder of gulley park. I want this course in my backyard. This course will make a pro outta ya.
Cons: No concrete tee pads, but its not played a whole lot so erosion isn't much of a problem. No teesigns...
Other Thoughts: I would play this everyday and you probably won't ever lose a disc.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 tight course in a tight area

1    12/21/2009   12/22/2009
Review By: dirtydmix
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
Pros: This course has great elevation! I was really surprised to see each hole being high or low.

Very quiet course.

Even though this course is small and the holes are short they are very fun and have 2-3 lines you can take at them.

Loved the view on the north side of the road.

Not much traffic so it was an easy play.

Very player friendly.
Cons: No t-pads. Even though i dont think mud would be a problem, i just like to throw off cement.

Signs on the ground were just pegs with paper on them.

Don't think the distances on the holes were close at all.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure the course isn't that old. The grass around the area was cut short so there isn't a prob with snakes or crud.

I just would have liked to see a sign showing the layout. If i hadn't played with a regular i woulda been a bit lost.

 Best under 300 ft

2-4    8/8/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: Mayo
Played: 44  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.8 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Brand new baskets!! Well groomed, Elevation, Some nice views
Cons: Kinda short, No teepads, Not very challenging
Other Thoughts: Really great beginner friendly course. We need more courses like these in AR. An easy everyday play.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.