Milford, MI 
Kensington Black Locust DGC Share
Uploaded By: Innovadude Hole #4 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 244ft.   3 / 244ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket to Tee. About 240', slight right curve in open with basket in woods.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 54
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >
 Love it

2-4    7/26/2009   7/28/2009
Review By: discin248
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: New course so all new pads
Good maintenance I've seen them blowing off the pads both times i've played
Cons: Lack of garbage bins so there is some litter at a lot of the holes
Pay to play but i guess that covers maintenace
lot of lefty holes only a con for rightys
Other Thoughts: Nice long shots, good terrain, miss the old course but like the new one just as much, would have liked to see some water hazards though

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 O My God

1    7/27/2009   7/27/2009
Review By: discinboogs
Played: 123  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 15.5 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Lots of long distance shots, tough pin positions, I like the new tee-signs. Tunnel course didn't have ANY. Front 18 I could enjoy all day.
Cons: Lefty course without a doubt. Not balanced what-so-ever. Lots of poison ivy. I'm not allergic but pretty much everyone else is. Could definitely use some trees removed so maybe I can get a line at the basket. Every shot that I was able to get around the corner was shut down soon after by a tree off the fairway because the lane was impossible righty and I ended up with quite a few bogeys after some hard work out of the schule. Back 9 is like impossible. It is a MUST to bring a friend otherwise discs are BYE BYE guaranteed. Front 18 is great except they moved the baskets of the good holes and didn't move the baskets to the shittiest holes that they kept.
Other Thoughts: It is all FH and the designer should re-think a few of the holes to keep the RHBH'ers coming back. As of now I will only come back if I have no choice in the matter, which is never. Love the long shots, hate the really rough rough everywhere and the need for a steel elbow to make it through all those FH shots.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 New Kensington Course

1    7/18/2009   7/24/2009
Review By: rcd1649
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Much more challenging than the old course. Nice tees, basket placement.
Cons: Sidearm almost every hole.
Other Thoughts: I agree ninety percent with the first reviewer only I would rate the course higher, very well done if unfairly biased towards sidearm shots. I am sure over time they will change some of the basket placements to even this out, once they do this course will rise to a 4.5 in my eyes.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 southpaw

2-4    7/24/2009   7/24/2009
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 227  Reviewed: 180  Exp: 18.5 Years
6 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: - Hilly, scenic landscape that changes often.
- Good large cement tees, new tee signs, scorecards available.
- 27 holes.
- Short and long tees on most.
Cons: - Pay to play now.
- Will scare off many 'casuals', both a pro and a con.
- You WILL lose a disc, so don't take your favorites.
- Many long, blind as can be shots where you cannot watch it fly for most of the way and have to trust you know your disc very well, then walk around in tall grass or rough for half an hour searching for it, even though it was a good shot and landed 20 feet from the basket, but how could you know because you can't run faster than you can throw and you're playing alone with no spotter, right?
- Quite possibly the most heavily biased course in Michigan. Favors LHBH or RHSA shots at least 50% more than it should for an even, fair mix. You must be able to sidearm if right handed.
- Lots more poison ivy than I can tolerate.
Other Thoughts: The old course was a 4 to 4.5.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center