Mt. Pleasant, MI 
Deerfield Park - Original Share
Uploaded By: volklgirl Hole #2 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 225ft.   3 / 235ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Have all of your discs

5+    1/15/2011   4/3/2011
Review By: ViolaBouquet
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great all around course. Every hole has two cement tee pads, and will test every one of your shots. What is great about the alternate tee pads are that instead of just moving you closer, many times it completely changes the direction of your hole. You can easily play 18 long, and 18 short for a great day of 36 completely different holes
Cons: Nothing now that the cement tee pads are in!
Other Thoughts: This is a must play if you are in the mid-michigan area

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/19/2010   6/22/2010
Review By: SAxDrc
Played: 23  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/25/2012
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Deerfield has a lot of nice elevation changes. For example hole 1 is pretty steep uphill, on 2 the basket is in a ditch (but has a flag so you know where it is), 5 is a 515' downhill shot
-very easy to navigate. there are signs that point you toward the next tee
-probably the best variety of shots of any course I have played (which I have to admit isn't a lot). There are long(5), short(16), hyzer (9), anhyzer(17), uphill(1), downhill(5), shots along(13) and over(14) a pond, tight(8) and open(5) fairways.
-very challenging. Though I'm not that good, I consider it a good day if I score better than +10.
-nice cement tee pads on the pro and am tees.
-holes 1-5 have identical benches. It seems like eventually all the holes will?
Cons: -the pro tee pad for hole 9 isn't textured the same as the rest. It can be very slippery.
-Poison ivy on a few holes.
Other Thoughts: $6 per day or $25 for a year pass. I wasn't sure if this was a pro or a con. On one hand it keeps out some of the people who trash free courses, on the other hand you're losing $6.

If you are in the area stop by the CMU course. Comparing them will make Deerfield Park seem like the best course ever.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging

5+    9/6/2010   7/18/2009
Review By: CMUviolin
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/6/2010
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Every hole has two cement tee pads

Has holes between 200 and 500 feet.

No hole is like the next (left, right , straight, downhill, uphill, etc.)
Cons: The signs do not have a map, which can be troublesome for first timers, but there are scorecards at the entrance with maps.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.