Booneville, MS
Booneville City Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: 3456789 Hole #15 (Taken 11/2009)
3 / 147ft.   3 / 206ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 worth the drive

1    9/13/2011   9/14/2011
Review By: sdervan
Played: 41  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 4.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets are in great shape and the course has a decent mix of open and wooded holes.
alternate pad locations on each hole
Most shots require thought from the tee.
I'm sure that locals can step up and hit the lines that are present but for newbs, it's tight.
it's not a short course so bring your arm and get it lose.
Cons: The pads are carpet and not level which could cause someone to trip as they tee off.
The flow of the course was a bit confusing at times
Other Thoughts: overall, the challenge of the course was nice for a city park. Most courses in city parks are very open and short. this park is very nice and we didn't run into any foot traffic.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Always a favorite

5+    8/13/2011   9/1/2011
Review By: SybotCB
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.8 Years
Pros: This course has great signage, two sets of tees both am and pro. The course plays totally different based on these two tees as well. Sometimes pro tees feel the same, just longer, not the case here. They give you completely different and tougher looks at the hole.

I love the carpeted tee boxes, but I'm unsure about the durability of them long term.
Cons: Only one basket placement. It's in a children's park which could affect playability on some of the holes near the children's areas, and walking trails.

The holes are kinda shortish from the am tees, but it works for me as I'm a newbie.
Other Thoughts: This is currently my favorite course to play, it was the first course I played, and feels most like a round of golf. Other courses, sometimes don't feel quite the same, or have quite as well defined holes.

 Clean and Fun

5+    8/24/2011   8/28/2011
Review By: ricco2623
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
Pros: Excellent course that has short tees that are nice for a quick birdie filled round or for those still trying to get the hang of this game. Pro tees are a challenge with some length. Course loops back to number 1 near the parking lot. Nice baskets and course is super clean with a walking track and playground nearby. Watch for joggers and walkers.
Cons: No water unless you count the RV hookups and its just nasty, bathroom is off of number 5 near softball field. Number 17 is sort of a gimmicky hole, you either hate it or like it.
Other Thoughts: This is a course I play quite often. I play shorts with some friends and then talk them into playing longs. Shorts are just too easy even though I keep trying to shoot -18 on it. I have shot -14 to date five times, once with a bogey. Longs is much more difficult with my personal best being -4. Par is the norm unless the wind blows and then some open holes can bite you. I personally think number 9 is the most difficult hole on course from longs.

  

5+    5/10/2010   5/10/2010
Review By: jstark107
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Has everything from 500+ holes to 250- holes. Have to use a variety of shots to play this course.
Other Thoughts: This course in my opinion isnt as good as New Albany's course but it is most definetly a great course to stop and play. Some of the new Pro Holes are pretty crazy.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/26/2009   8/3/2009
Review By: Jacob
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.9 Years
Pros: Its a free course! Lots of different kinds of shots and tee lines. Long, short, straight, hyzer, and anhyzer. I left this course with no shot unthrown.Not really any water, nor much potential for losing a disc.
Cons: Well right now this course is bare necessities. Baskets and flags for tees. I think some holes were a little too close to parking lots and pavilions. I remember thinking a car is definately gonna be hit some day on the hole by the baseball field.
Other Thoughts: I think this course is really gonna be great once they get some signage and tee pads installed. Mostly flat w/ some elevation on some holes. It is in Booneville City Park which is a really excellent park (Tennis, basketball, and a GREAT walking/jogging track). Also there always a lot of people in this park so this course will definately introduce more people to disc golf. I rated 2.5 but that will get better with the planned improvements to the course.

 Nice course in a city park

2-4    7/20/2009   7/28/2009
Review By: Dillon_Gourley
Played: 63  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 6.8 Years
This review was updated on 10/9/2009
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good mix of shots. Everything from tight wooded fairways to open bomb shots and a few holes that will even make you scratch your head and say "The basket is where?"

Holes are mostly wooded and average between the 270'-330' mark, few holes are over 400' and these are wide open and one even plays a little uphill.

Walking track plays OB on a few holes.
Cons: No concrete tee pads.
No hole signs.
No bathrooms in site.
No benches.
No next tee signs.

**All which will soon be installed. This course is brand new.**
Other Thoughts: Great layout and design.

Has 2 sets of tees. The short tees are what I would call true rec. pads for getting people just getting into playing and the longer pads are between adv/pro pads, not too hard, not too easy.

Have to earn your birdies on this course none will be given.

Worth the drive to stop and play. Course was just installed 7/18/09. Going to be even better when the tee pads, signs, are installed.

Will try to get some pictures up pretty soon along with hole distances.

There is also talk of a "B" position for most holes. I will keep everyone updated.

Currently rated 2.5 until more work is done. Been almost 3 months and nothing has changed to my knowledge.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.