Flushing, MI 
Flint YMCA Share
Uploaded By: Beastman Hole #1 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 180ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Here ya go kids

1    4/29/2012   5/2/2012
Review By: otherguy14
Played: 10  Reviewed: 9
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great for working on puts
Makes u feel like a pro
Easy navigation
Propably won't lose disc
9 ends right at the beginning to 1 for easy continuation
The short cut through hole 6
Cons: Short fairways
Tiny dirt tee's
Mostly flat
No real challenge
No par list (had to look up on this site)
Other Thoughts: Great for lil kids and good for working on ur short game. But an over all disappointment, there's good 9 hole courses and this is not one of them. It would be a better course if there were more obsitcles to throw around and were longer. And I don't see what eveyones deal is with 6 I aced that hole

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    5/10/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: shane35007
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is perfect for a lunch round. The course is short and the pin placement is fun. Especially the 4th and 5th holes.

The first three holes are nice and open, allowing a player to work on curving throws.

The 6th hole, which many have commented on, is fun, because it's a silly layup shot or one that can be tackled with a "boomerang" toss.

Right now the course doesn't see much traffic, so you can play a couple discs and work on shots.
Cons: Last season there was a bit of poison ivy in the woods that are left of fairway on Hole 7.

Pierson Rd debris and lazy people produce litter on the course.

Dead deer bones by 1st hole basket, is a a kid magnet

Left handed throwers (like myself) might be killed by the 9th hole.
Other Thoughts: A trash can or two added would be great.

Look forward to the possibility of expansion.

Glad to claim this as my "home course"

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Flint YMCA

2-4    3/4/2010   3/4/2010
Review By: runninlikebarry20
Played: 102  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short and sweet. A nice course to help with the short game. Quick and fun course that is worth playing if its in your area.
Cons: Im not one to find faults in courses.I love the game and everyones take on putting a course together.
Other Thoughts: Its only 20 miles from home and will be playing this one many times to come. Also hole 6 is truly a short and odd hole that i NEVER expected.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Thoughts from the designer

5+    10/4/2009   10/19/2009
Review By: BoomerangRich
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I am the designer and builder of this course, and it was made to go along with the new day camp out there, Camp Boomerang. I have been playing a lot the last couple of years, and wanted to have a course for the kids at my camp to play.
With that in mind, we tried to keep things relatively short, increasing in difficulty as the holes go on.
From my perspective, things that are good about the course...
-You must be very accurate to do well on this course, it is not friendly to players who are big throwers(like myself)
-It is free and open to the public (the more traffic, the better it will get.)
-We are still building, signs should be up next spring with yardages, hole names, etc., and if becomes more popular, I could maybe talk my boss into 9 more holes.
Cons: -It was pretty well received by most kids who came to camp this summer, but with there being little traffic on the course, it will definitely punish you if you have an errant throw into the brush.
-Hole 9 is a bit ridiculous, as I designed the first 8 holes and let the maintenance guy come up with the 9th. It is definitely one of the more challenging holes around though.
-Too much trash and debris. (feel free to help out as much as you want, we took half a car out of there one day last summer)
Other Thoughts: My bad on hole number six...our goal was to call it the boomerang hole(because it is Camp Boomerang's course) and shape it like a boomerang. For kids, it is a challenging hole because they can't throw over those trees and have to go around. For adults it is an easy birdie though.
Because it is meant for and played by kids, please respect the course by not signing posts with profanity or leaving beer bottles lying around on the ground(probably shouldn't be drinking on YMCA property anyways)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.