Weatherly, PA
Eurana Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: jblough Hole #1 (Taken 4/2010)
3 / --   3 / 310ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Very nice.

1    9/4/2009   9/7/2009
Review By: Wreckmaster13
Played: 124  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.9 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Excellent course, marked very well, Has a nice mix of open and wooded shots. Very nice layout.
Cons: beginner couse, still a great course. No room for growth..................
...............................................

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Eureka! Eurana!

1    7/30/2009   8/8/2009
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 155  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 11.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/9/2009
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I loved this course! Though only 9 holes there is a lot of fun here. The park itself is wonderful....historic and well taken care of. It's a unique slice of Americana! Adding disc golf only makes it that much better. There is a concession stand and a unique swimming lake available. The course is a simple jaunt through the wooded hillside but offers a fun technical challenge. The tee pads are ample rubber mats and there appears to be a great deal of effort being made to improve the course. Hole 1 is the only open hole on the course. it's a fun 324 foot elevated drive over a picturesque grassy meadow. Then your in the woods for some true technical holes for the rest of the round. Plenty of trees and elevation to make you think and display your precision. I particularly enjoyed the uphill #3 and #6 and the delightful plunge of Hole #9 straight down with a creek lurking behind the pin. There is little to no shule to ruin the day. Plenty of trees to negotiate and if your off the fairway you really get punished scorewise...but it is still plenty of fun to recover. Thanks for the rope to repel down on hole #9....yeah it's that steep! Eurana Park is not too far from Hickory Run State Park and FEW Dam so you can spend the day playing DG in the region.
Cons: A couple of really short holes that derive all their challenge from thick trees. Some may get discouraged by hitting so much wood. (I think these type of courses are addictive because you can easily shoot under 27 but usually don't. Makes me want to come back and play it again!)
Other Thoughts: I love the story behind the course as told by some friendly locals. Apparently the mayor played disc golf and loved it and 3 weeks later there was this gem in the ground. Thats a true Eureka moment! There are rumors that the Bearclaws disc golf club has interest in expanding the course to 18 holes! I hope this happens...I will be back regardless!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    7/25/2009   7/25/2009
Review By: MBrown
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: im glad to see this in my hometown where the course is basicly my backyard and i wanna thank the mayor for pushing for this and its good to see kids as young as 7 playing the course and giving other kids something to do when they would be doing nothing or something mischevious
Cons: only downfall is only 9 holes but as long as it goes well im hoping the town sees the need for adding another 9
Other Thoughts: The Mayor is my Disc Golf HERO

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Eurana Park

1    7/21/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: Hodge
Played: 17  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.1 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun technical course with good variety. Has good elevation changes and course has good signage. Very little brush and easy to find your disc.
Cons: Course is a little on the short side, but does use all the room available.
Other Thoughts: Is a great addition to Northeast Pa. I am glad to see some new courses.
Bottom line, I will go back.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.