Auburn Hills, MI 
Civic Center Park Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #9 (Taken 3/2009)
2 / 102ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Good for mid and short practice

1    9/8/2009   9/8/2009
Review By: mohmandm
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: quick and short. lets you practice your short game. fun course for ace race. good for beginners
Cons: not much of a challenge. can't use your driver
Other Thoughts: strickly a practice course for most. I don't find myself ever making a special trip to go out there unless the wife wants to go.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Huge Short Game Improvement

5+    8/23/2008   3/23/2009
Review By: phishbrained
Played: 23  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Awesome for improving short game
Nice Scenery, no trash, no places to lose discs
Only a midrange and putter needed
Cons: It is a short 9 hole, but really good if you want to improve your short game
Woodchip tees could cause you harm if you had to chuck it, but short hole lengths make it so you dont have to
Other Thoughts: I saw a huge improvement on my short game after playing here everyday after school. Good practice course when i was waiting for kids to go throw Riverbends or Firefighters.
Police like to travel by often, but won't bother you unless you're up to something other than discing.
Its fun to get Aces once in a while here and its pretty easy to.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pictc and putt

5+    6/17/2006   2/20/2009
Review By: CaptainAnhyzer
Played: 79  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 29.5 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Very well maintained course. Leave your bag in the car, only a Roc and Avair needed.
Cons: Longest hole is 200 ft and wide open.
Other Thoughts: I worked in the area and i loved that i could play 18 holes on my lunchbreak. Big improvement to my short game because of that.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/19/2008   10/13/2008
Review By: Trickydrd
Played: 31  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A nice clean park, usually with little traffic. Definitely a mid-range game course. Good place to practice up shots and some short aces
Cons: Very short! Not a true course in my book, more like the practice green at the Driving range.
Other Thoughts: Pretty good use of a small park. The woods keep it cool in the summer and the pond is a pretty backdrop. I rated this below a 2 since it is no where near "average" around here.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch 'n' Putt

1    8/2/2000   8/2/2008
Review By: denny ritner
Played: 161  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 16.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/6/2010
7 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Good place to practice short game. 9 baskets in small park with some trees to provide hazards. No chance of losing discs. No nasty schule.

Provides a fun introduction to the sport for beginners.
Cons: The property is very small and the course shares the land with other park users. There's potential for players and other park users to get hit by discs. This is a particular concern as the park attracts families with small children.
Other Thoughts: Remember: Don't be a dirty disc golfer. If you pack it in, pack it out!

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Civic Center

6/21/2008   6/21/2008
Review By: MacaveliMC
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Small quick course. Nice area to walk around. Good if you don't have a lot of time but want to get some links in.
Cons: Hole distances are way too short for anyone with a sweet drive. My forehand drive overshoots almost every basket on the first throw unless I'm careful.
Other Thoughts: Difficult to find second hole after playing the first. Needs more defined path.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

6/9/2008   6/10/2008
Review By: Pizatman
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.5 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: A very quick play, good for lunch breaks and busy days.
A generally fun course.
Cons: Very short, majority of holes are straight line from tee to pin.
If more than a few groups are playing at once, course will feel very crowded.
Other Thoughts: Very much a putt putt golf course for frisbee golfers. It is a great place to work on the approach and putting.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Putt-Putt

5+    4/20/2008   5/6/2008
Review By: DirtyMittenDG
Played: 108  Reviewed: 55  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/17/2012
9 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: --Nice quiet park, even in a heavily populated area. Even though theres alot of other activities in the main park, this small course dosnt get played alot. Very good maintenance, no trash or vandalism anywhere to be seen. Baskets are in decent shape too (hole 8 was recently replaced with a new basket). There's good signs, you will not get lost! The only "iffy" spot is after hole #1, you turn right and walk through the small patch of woods to get to hole #2.
Cons: --The biggest con is only having 9 holes. Besides that the wood chips tees can mess up your footing, hole #7 is the only hole it really affects you on though.

--Also alot of people will think there's no challenge here but it's for begginers and people who want to work on their short game.
Other Thoughts: --They use their small chunk of land as good as they can but its mainly open throws with a couple random trees, and ace runs on every hole. There is always a chance for a "perfect game" here!

Access to course--
On University dr., use last entrance on the right before squirel rd.

--Once inside, go straight untill you come to tennis courts, then turn left, pass the tennis courts and turn right at the next road, park in the circle parking lot by the white building.

{Note}- Police station in front of park, and sometimes 5-0 rides around on mountain bikes. They never hassle you, but they might stop and watch you throw on a couple holes.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.