Disc Golf Store
Kennewick/Finley, WA 
Two Rivers Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Jodabro Hole #11 (Taken 9/2009)
4 / 274ft.   3 / 274ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Park feeling

5+    10/3/2013   10/4/2013
Review By: chevis
Played: 36  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -good tee pads, signs, trash cans, & baskets
-well maintained & manicured
-nice park with mature trees and good views of the columbia
-variety: length, left vs rights, a couple of par 4 & 5s
-good flow & navigation (front/back 9 end/start at parking lot)
-running water, bathrooms, swimming in the summer
-3 more challenging holes in the winter.
-mostly unoccupied in the winter
Cons: -busy at times (summer)
-other park users sometimes in the fairways
-not much elevation changes or tight lines (not that big of a con)
-OB & mandos (not really a con cuz i like a challenge, but losing a disc in the water or throwing next to/over a road isn't fun)
-14 & 15 tees are right next to each other, so you have to walk back after playing 14, then 15's fairway is close to 12 & 13.
-goose poop (I am suprised how little there is with how many geese there are)
Other Thoughts: My favorite course in the tricities, especially in the winter (~labor day to ~memorial day) when holes 19,20,&21 are in. #21 is a 1020ft par 5 monster with a water carry that I have lost multiple discs in (yet I refuse to play it safe, cuz the "safe" fairway is only about 30ft wide). #6 is another tough par 5 when played long, but you are rewarded with a isolated basket far in the corner of the park. #18 is a nice ending where you are likely to get a birdie, if not an ace.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/24/2011   8/25/2011
Review By: turtle
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/9/2012
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Has a nice 'park' feel to it. The entire place has full and trimmed grass with plenty of trees to make it challenging. Mandos can be seen very easily. I personally liked the rubber pads for each tee. They've got a pop/gatorade vending machine by the trailer, bathrooms, a practice area, and even a designated swimming area if you wanna take a dip when you're done. Plenty of benches and shaded areas, as well as open sunny areas. Holes have varying lengths, from the massive holes 6, 9, and 15, to the short holes 12 or 13. Elevation changes are usually subtle and only a few feet worth of difference, but on hole 7 it's a good 10 ft diference. Although, the pro pads for 7 and 9 are quite a bit higher than the fairway, being up on the side of the embankment.
Cons: As others have said, there's plenty of water hazard. You've gotta worry about it on holes 2, 4, 6, 11, 12, and 13. But it makes for a good obstacle. Once in a while people will set up their picnics right in the way, but are 'usually' kind enough to move for you.
Other Thoughts: I'm a local to the area, so if anyone hasn't been here before and would like to come, I have no problem coming down and showing them the park. I've been coming to this park since before the previous ground keeper, dennis, even decided to design and install this course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the Drive

1    6/25/2011   7/7/2011
Review By: PDXDisc
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very fun - totally agree with some of the other reviews. Good layout with some technical shots. Very well groomed park and good tee pads. The signs and markings of Mando's were great.
Cons: Again echoing a lot of the other reviews... The fairways are pretty tight and can get tough to play when crowded.
Other Thoughts: I got massively lucky and found a day when there was no wind. Great course. Would love to see more courses in the Tri-City area. This is definitely a destination course if in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Two Rivers

2-4    5/10/2010   7/5/2011
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 8.5 Years
Pros: Very well groomed course. Challenging holes. All grass. Next to the river with great views. Technical but not to difficult. One of the things I liked most is the distances to the baskets. No crazy distance but not to close either (#6 is cool even though it is long...). A few holes to open up on and several that require some restraint and precision.
Cons: Some really tight fairways may be a problem for some and some holes next to the water can make the hair on the back of your neck stand on end. Family park next to the river so watch out for the locals. This one can also be hot in the summer and the wind can be brutal.
Other Thoughts: Easy to find and one I would recommend..

 A Gem of a Course

1    8/13/2009   8/13/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.3 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is set in a very nicely maintained park that wraps around a cove off the Columbia River. Very well manicured trees and grass throughout the park. The mando signs are placed on the trees in highly visible spots and did I mention they are signs not spray painted on. There is plenty of wildlife along the course. squirrels, birds, frogs, Birds of prey, and ducks/geese. There is a nesting box by the pin for hole 4. Course is well laid out and pretty easy to follow. The tee pads are pretty amazing. When the made this course they obviously took the time to build level tee pads. Baskets are very visible with the corresponding number on top of it. A very solid mix of Short and long holes. Their is very little elevation on the course but just enough to say it is not all flat. Plenty of opportunity to lose your disc in the water or in brush along the holes that are on the edge of the course. I am notorious for losing discs and I came out safe. Although I came close. There are restrooms on site that are located between the front and back 9. Plenty of garbage cans, and water fountains located through out the course. Very clean and I saw no garbage on the course. props to the crew that take care of the place. There is a trailer that in between the front and back 9 where you can find a putting green and the lost and found box for discs. There is a pencil and scorecard available and a coin box to buy them on the honor system.
Cons: Temporary signs they are very informative and do their job, but they are not very esthetically pleasing. No sign pointing you to hole 1 from the parking lot. Once you find it it is a duh moment. Eastern Washington wind enough said. It was tough coming up with items I didn't like about this course.
Other Thoughts: Most of the course is in the open so bring water and sunscreen because summers in the tri cities can be hot. This course is fun for everyone and can cater to all skill levels. If you want to make it a family trip or picnic and a round there are play toys and public grills through out the course. Saw plenty of people fishing around the cove seems to be a very nice multi purpose park.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.