Wolcottville, IN 
Delt Church Park Share
Uploaded By: shaggz Hole #14 (Taken 5/2012)
4 / 423ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee

Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Not Impressed

1    4/16/2015   4/16/2015
Review By: Jpopi1995
Played: 16  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fairway was maintained
Cons: No signs showing where the course begins and if you are new to this course you may catch yourself walking in circles to find the 1st tee off.
Baskets were not regulation size, often when throwing your discs they would bounce a lot!
Other Thoughts: I will have to pass on ever returning to this course

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  You need long pants

1    6/2/2013   6/2/2013
Review By: smite7506
Played: 15  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A great drive getting to the course.
Cons: Being a newer player this course takes a lot of control shots. If not you will need long pants to look for your disc in long grass and woods. Tees and hard to find just two little slabs on the ground.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you look on the slabs of the current tee so u can find the next tee.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Probably Won't Play Again

1    7/19/2011   7/19/2011
Review By: mooredynasty
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.9 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Hole 1 is a pretty hole requiring a precise shot lest venture into the woods or lake. 2 is tight with the lake in play again. 3 is a nice dogleg left with a deceptive hole pic at the tee. 9 is a long fairly open hole with weed fields mostly out of play. 10 is a nice little technical hole. 11 is also nice with a reasonable weed swamp to avoid.
Cons: 4 is long and open, boring. 5 is retarded, in a word. 668 feet long with 15-20 foot wide fairways and a massive overgrown weed field that swallowed 3 discs in my foursome. Stupid design or maintenance, I don't know or care which. Yeah I'm still bitter about it. 7 is similar but with a wider fairway and at least a chance to find an errant disc. 8 is another weed field nightmare. Most of the remaining holes aren't too interesting, as others have noted.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line is 4 decent players lost 4 discs on this course and never hit water. Lame. If I do play here again I'll probably just pick the 9 good holes and call it a day.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    9/10/2009   7/22/2010
Review By: TimSyl
Played: 54  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 8.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Decent terrain and a few good holes at this one. #2 is a good RH anny hole w/ water right and pines left. 10-12 are decent holes in the 320-380' range. 15, 17, and 18 offer some challenges.
Cons: Too many issues to give anything higher. Baskets are portables converted to permanent and have a small "sweet spot". Some of the holes...3, 6, 7, and 14 are poorly designed holes. 6 and 7 have "artificial" OBs creating doglegs and landing areas that are too small. 9 may be the worst hole design I've seen in over 50 courses.
Other Thoughts: Park is nice and the designer had good intentions. Not sure if he wasn't allowed to use much of the woods, or just chose not to. Holes 1, 2, 4, 8, 10-12, 15, 17, and 18 are decent, playable holes. Unfortunately the aforementioned 3, 6, 7, and 14 simply aren't very good holes...9 is horrible. That leaves 5, 13, 14, and 16...they aren't very good either. There aren't any courses very close to this one either and I wouldn't recommend making a trip just for this course.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.