Course Extinct
Wolfeboro, NH
The Nick Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #2 (Taken 1/2011)
3 / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee Sign



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 SKIP

1    8/6/2010   2/20/2011
Review By: dsm767
Played: 16  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 10.9 Years
This review was updated on 2/25/2011
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: If you throw you might have a go..........
Cons: ALOT!
Went this summer with a friend and his girlfriend, could not find the starting tee for about 45min. Found the tee for the first hole over a baseball diamond and could not believe that this was a real disc golf course. Tee'd off and was shooting on par alot better then my friend and his gf and wound up being on par for the first long and challenging 9 holes but was ready to give up when all three of our frisbees wound up in a batch of thick and heavy thorn bushes, not to mention the steep and sandy inclines over the whole course making for a ruff and tiring rounds regarldess of all else. Very long holes and no real ace chances. You also have to throw over a lot of other things in the park so be careful at all time.
Other Thoughts: Really had the impression the the course was just an after thought of the whole park. Seems that the baskets placed in the worst parts of the park, which is nice that they thought of disc golf in a wonderful park that has a baseball diamond a skate park and a soccer field, but if its disc golf you want please just don't go. It is too much of an effort for such an un-thoughtout course that it is just going to drain you and your score no matter how long you drive your score will suffer. This course does not deliver any kind of standard at all to the professional disc golfer.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 For the Fam`

1    1/1/2011   1/5/2011
Review By: solomon.trenton
Played: 73  Reviewed: 66  Exp: 5.6 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The amenities are about the only good thing. The tee signs are informative and in great shape. There is plenty of sports fields and a running track to keep everyone in the family busy. The whole course is grip and rip with only one hole that pulls the landscape into play (not really a good thing unless you want to practice monster drives). There is some elevation change and baskets on ridges and sides of hills to challenge your putting. The view from hole four is a gorgeous view of the mountains.
Cons: The tee signs don't have the hole distances marked on them. Some of the pars don't make much sense, most notably hole three. There aren't any official tee boxes, just a sign planted in the ground. The baskets are faded Innova portables without numbers. Because the course plays across/next to fields playing this course during summertime weekends would be nearly impossible. There are no next tee signs. Navigation is absolutely awful without a course map (which they were out of when I played). I was unable to find the tee pad for holes five and nine, which could have been plowed under. There are no ace races and no real challenge except for distance and some elevation.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend playing Bellamy Park and then Terrace Pines if you are in the area.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Really??

1    1/1/2011   1/1/2011
Review By: great white buffalo
Played: 54  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.7 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It had baskets.
Cons: Almost next to impossible to navigate. Bad lay out of holes. Ball fields in the direct line of play, parking lots in the direct line of play, and almost no trees in play on any hole.
#1 had you throwing over a ball field,or down a road between the track and the ball field to a basket up on the ridge to the right and behind ball field. Very long par four if you avoid the ball field which is the only obstacle.
#2 Throws from on top of the ridge that one is on down to an unprotected basket. Little to no obstacles in the line of flight.
#3 Up to the left of the basket of two. Three throws next to the tree line that is on top of the hill to a basket that is all the way on the other end of the park. It is marked as a par four, but that is unrealistic. I would guesstimate that it is about thirteen hundred to fourteen hundred feet. No obsticles in the way, but you are throwing on a hillside, so a roller is out of the question. No obstacles though.
#4 Straight ahead of four up the hill. One of the holes that has any vegetation. There are a few scraggly bushes in your way down to the basket at the edge of the parking lot.
#5 Never could find the tee pad for five, but found its basket on the far side of the walking track that you see when you drive in. No known obstacles. But that could depend on where the tee actually is.
#6 Tee is behind the walking track. Basket is on hill ahead of you. No obstacles.
#7 On ridge behind basket for six. Sevens basket is in the right front of the building in your line of sight which happens to be your only obstacle.
#8 The only decent hole on the course.Tee is down in the corner by the fence surrounding the pond. Flight takes your disc over the pond and through a narrow gap in the trees into yet another open area. Basket is in right corner at edge of skateboarding area.
#9 Never could find tee here. But basket is at edge of parking lot next to basket for four. Only obstacles I assume would be parked cars, and light poles.
Other Thoughts: The reason I gave a hole by hole break down is because there was absolutely ZERO navigational aides here. My friend and I had to do a lot of searching, and discussing to find everything that we did find. As far as the layout here is concerned, you might as well go to a big parking lot and toss your discs around, because that is almost the same as playing here, except that there are nine baskets.
I will never waste my time coming here to play again. If you value your time, I suggest that you don't either.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 This course needs some work.

1    8/16/2009   8/31/2009
Review By: Holly
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
This review was updated on 9/9/2009
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Blackberry bushes...Yum.
Cons: No tee boxes. $4 charge. Baskets are not marked. Third hole is absolutely ridiculous.
Other Thoughts: This course seems to have been designed by someone who has never played but rather as an afterthought when building the park. This REALLY bummed me out because I wanted so badly for it to be good. If this had been the first course I ever played - I never would have played again.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.