Layout Extinct

Louisville, KY 
Iroquois Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
4 / 362ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun course with a variety of shots

1    9/5/2009   1/11/2010
Review By: numbernine
Played: 46  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 5.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun course with loads of different shots.
You play through the woods on a few holes. There are up and down hil shots. There are some holes out in the wide open. At the end of the day, it was fun to play a course that made me throw the entire bag.

it was also nice to have a practice basket to warm up on.
Cons: Could use some water fountains or something nearby. it was dreadfully hot when we played and the lack of cover or water almost did us in!
Other Thoughts: I want to go play this one again, as it suits my game. Go play !

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 classic

5+    8/30/2009   9/1/2009
Review By: dr.chainslove
Played: 48  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 15.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: clever design in well-suited park. not too dense, but not too sparse wooded area with great use of elevation changes. most holes have at least a few fun challenges. enjoyable for all levels of experience.
Cons: many will complain about the length of the course being too short. I think this is the only big drawback. There are only a few holes where you can really air it out. As this course is one of the oldest around, many signs are in disrepair. Unfortunately littering seems to be a problem here. Most of the course is in a floodplain. if there's heavy rain, it takes several days to dry out. Lefties beware as most doglegs bend to the left.
Other Thoughts: I've played this course for 10 years and it never gets old. It's a quick, fun play. it's no champion-caliber course but still has a great flow and design

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home sweet home..

5+    9/11/2008   9/27/2008
Review By: MulliganStew
Played: 26  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 25.7 Years
This review was updated on 12/7/2008
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It is very close to me. First course I ever played. Nice open shots layed out arounds the woods and small lake. Elevation comes into play a bit in the back. Nice ace opportunity from the top of the hill, it is a hyzered dog leg. Many a disc has been pulled from the lake. Nice open shot even though it is in and around woods.
Cons: This course has taken a lot of abuse and receives a lot of traffic. Most if not all the brush is gone and has been for some years. This course could really use a break, the city needs to step up and build a couple more. I still love playing it, but I remember when it looked more like woods and less like a mud park.
Other Thoughts: People we need another course in the Ville. This one is way over used.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Fantastic layout

7/18/2008   7/20/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good tee signs. Solid baskets. Easy to navigate. Excellent variety of shots required. Well designed in that the parking lot is close to #1 tee and #18 basket. Mostly shady but only a few traditional "wooded" holes.
Cons: Mostly short. Will not challenge the big arms unless they have absolutely no midrange game.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course and I played it pretty well. I can see where it is not an elite level course and that is why I give it the score I did. With that in mind, I absolutely loved playing it. Navigation was easy and on a day when you are playing well and alone, you can probably get in a round in about a 1 hour and 15 minutes.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 I love this course

8/31/2007   2/6/2008
Review By: WillA
Played: 28  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great layout
Cons: Signs are old and rusty, no benches.
Other Thoughts: Great variety of wooded and open shots as well as elevation change. The rough isn't bad and even thw wooded hols aren't thick with trees.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.