Liberty Lake, WA 
Pavillion Park Share



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Local info

5+    9/19/2010   6/19/2011
Review By: Dadio
Played: 76  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 30.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is walking distance from my Mother-in-law's house and we have dinner there once a week so this is a good place to practice more than just drives. This is the only pro. Oh, the area is pretty. :-)
Cons: Poor layout, couple of semi-blind throws in an area that is often crowded and people don't know it is a course. Like many questionable courses(BakerView, Strawberry Fields), this was layed out by a Boy Scout w/ little DG experience or guidance. Most holes are very short, only one or 2 warrant a driver for experienced players.
Other Thoughts: While there are no signs, I talked to a local and there is a pattern that ties all the holes together, it just isn't overly obvious. I'll try to get a pdf together w/ a map.
Other reviewer commented that is mostly just good for notch on 'courses played' belt and I agree. I'm using it for that but have a secondary personal 'real courses played' list and this doesn't count(along w/ Baker View and Bluegrass). Most of the times played listed here were driving practice in the open park with some putting and approach practice at a couple of pins.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Epic Fail

1    5/29/2010   1/29/2011
Review By: cefire
Played: 637  Reviewed: 134  Exp: 15.4 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This little course on the Washington border is set in a really pretty neighborhood park with lush grass, ballfields and a scattering of small trees.

There really is some potential to make a family-friendly course here with some consideration of a design that won't impede on other park users.
Cons: As another reviewer asked, "there is a course here?" It isn't really a course at all, more just randomly cemented baskets and tees.

The really killer part is that what was finally installed in the ground doesn't have appear to have any foresight. There isn't anything wrong with a little family course or a course that has only a few baskets, but these tees and baskets exist without any coherent pattern to tie them together. It would be really interesting to hear what the story is behind this little park and what factors converged towards this courses unfinished ending.
Other Thoughts: Not to be too negative on this course but really the only reason to visit is to see the epic design fail or to notch another mark on the courses played list :)

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Pass on this one!

1    11/4/2010   11/5/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 225  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.4 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Plenty of parking, not crowded, Grounds look well maintained, Very clean and best of all its Free!
Cons: Only six baskets (homemade), only three tee pads (3x5'), No tee signs.
Other Thoughts: This park is located in an upper middle class neighborhood and is across from an elementary school. There is a nice pavilion in the park hence the name "Pavilion Park". The elementary school had rows and rows and rows of bicycles that kids had rode to school with and lots of strollers being pushed .There were three crossing guards on every corner and the crosswalks lined with cones and not a single bus dropping students off! I seen several kids 8-10 years old driving their golf cart through the park on their way to school loaded up with their friends accompanied with a parent. The whole atmosphere smelled like spoiled rotten kids with a nice Kid park to play in after school. The park has video surveillance security system, state of the art skate park, painted outdoor basketball court, Sand volleyball court, Baseball diamond and a Pavilion equipped with built in propane BBQ. For some odd reason they fell short when it came to the disc golf course. This would be an awesome place to have a birthday party if you were a kid.
As for the DG'er that's looking for a course to play don't bother with this one. It's almost as if they crammed the six baskets in a section of the park when they could have utilized the entire park with a better design.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 There is Potential Here For An Enjoyable Little Pitch And Putt!!

1    5/15/2010   5/17/2010
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.4 Years
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well......... there are seven brand new baskets. Pavillion Park is a beautiful clean, little city park with all the usual park amenities, BB courts, playground, baseball field, skateboard park, etc. The "course" and I use that term very loosely here, is set in the SW corner of the park. There is only enough room here for a tiny little nine-holer. Maybe one with holes ranging from 60' to 125'.
Cons: As it stands now, there is really no course to speak of. There are seven baskets, three tiny little teepads, no signs of any kind. Is this a "Work In Progress" course where they add a pad when the $ comes available? I don't know? Even if designed ideally, it would be nothing more than a tiny, beginner REC course.
Other Thoughts: I'm giving this course a 1.0 based on it's potential and my belief that, This course can't possibly be someones idea of a finished product! Maybe they let the park's maintenance man design it! Maybe the soccer moms formed a committee.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 There's a course?

1    9/26/2009   9/29/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 11/23/2010
13 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A beautiful park with green grass and no litter or vandalism, you could play barefoot here with no problem.
Cons: I'm going to be pretty brutal on this course, mainly because there is no course and who ever made the decisions for this place obviously had never played the sport before. There are six baskets, but grouped into two, placed twenty feet from each other, in fact all six baskets are within a hundred feet of each other. There are little cement spots in the middle of the grass that I assume were teepads ( two feet by two feet) and from the tee to the two baskets placed next each other, the longest hole if you can call them that were about fifty feet long. Basically six baskets placed in a spot that is shared with other park users that makes no sense at all and there is no reason to ever come here for anything, they would of been better off just having one basket for putting practice and that's all. Very disappointing, there is no challenge, no course and no reason that baskets should of been placed here and the baskets are homemade and don't catch well either.
Other Thoughts: If I lived across the street I would move somewhere closer to a course. Someone should have done their homework here, maybe contacted the Spokane Disc Golf Club or something.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.