Richmond Heights, OH 
Cuyahoga County Airport DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brall Hole #3 (Taken 4/2011)
4 / --   4 / 565ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee Sign



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Meh /shrug

2-4    4/3/2011   4/5/2011
Review By: Brall
Played: 42  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/19/2011
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Billboard has a map that seems accurate enough
- The sign at the park entrance clearly states the disc golf course
- Nice signs at the tees showing you where you need to throw
- Baskets have number labeling what hole they are for
- The flow is a very nice figure 8 and hole #8 end at hole #1
- This course has very low traffic for disc golfers and walkers/bikers
- There are trash cans and the course is clean
- There is no vandalism
- The grounds have good upkeep. The grass is kept low and the bushes are trimmed.
- This may be a small course but it has some nice long distance shots. Great place to come and practice out in the open field!
- The ditch around the basket on hole #8 provides a bit of a challenge
Cons: - Limited parking, no pavilions
- Very boring scenery and landscape
- Billboard information is outdated
- Natural tees with wooden kick boards that are rotting
- No signs to next tee
- Baskets are in poor condition
- There is a walking path, beware of walkers and bikers
- No bathrooms
- No elevation shots
Other Thoughts: - This is not a challenging course and you do not need a large variety of throws
- The most challenging hole is #7. You have the choice of going left or right of the trees but beware of the road and heavy traffic.
- My favorite hole is hole #2 for the challenge of making it in between the trees for max distance
- This is not a Must go to course. Hit it if you have free time only.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Always just an afterthought on my way or from Sims Park

2-4    9/3/2010   9/5/2010
Review By: JoseCafe704
Played: 29  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 13.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Long open holes allow you to experiment with different throwing styles, or go for gusto and really put something extra on your throws, without paying the consequences of less accuracy. It's never busy, leaving you time to really plan your drive, approach, putt.
Cons: Not kept up pretty much what so ever...There seems to be no preventative maintenance on the course whatsoever. The wooden tee boundaries are starting to rot right out of the ground on several holes. Cage placement doesn't always make a whole heap of sense, with very little, if any, viable approach. As of 9/3/10, there seems to be a large ad sign right off the tee on I believe Hole #7 (along Richmond Rd) that will limit RH throwers due to it's placement.
Other Thoughts: As I said, this course is often an afterthought to Sims Park. If you find yourself there, and want to add a quick 9 onto your day, head over, but don't expect much, as the course seems to be an afterthought to the City of Richmond Heights as well.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/17/2009   5/17/2009
Review By: rcracer757
Played: 19  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The best thing I can say about the course is there were only nine holes. The baskets are better then I am used to that is a bonus to the course. The first part of the course will test your skill but then the rest will just test your arm. Now I will say it is a tough course. After playing 18 holes near by I was 6 over on this course with 9 holes i was 8 over. The challenge is there.
Cons: The brush is really thick and heavy. Try to avoid these as best as possible. Some baskets were just completely hidden in the bushes and trees.
Other Thoughts: Maybe my score is reflecting my review but, this was one of my least favorite courses. I will play again some time. Hopefully I can come up with a better review.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 OK course, not secluded.

1    6/22/2005   6/22/2008
Review By: gcoghill
Played: 50  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 14.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/2/2009
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some decent holes early on. Locals seem to be pretty active with events.
Cons: This course is in an industrial park area, near a busy street. Most of the holes are pretty much wide open, so it's less about technical shots than plain old distance/power.

Scenery has it's moments (kind of) in the early holes, but the remainder are just in an unspectacular open grassy area.
Other Thoughts: Not too far from the Sims Park course in nearby Euclid, so if you are in the area for Sims you might want to check this one out. However, if you're considering the CCA course, be sure to hit Sims Park as well -- one of the better courses in the area.

A group of us played CCA once and never had the desire to make the drive back again, even when playing Sims.

I played this course years ago, so it may be different now. from the other recent reviews, it sounds like it's pretty much the same though.

** after having more courses under my belt, I am downgrading this from a 2.0 to a 1.5.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.