Disc Golf Store
Richmond Heights, OH 
Cuyahoga County Airport DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brall Hole #8 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / --   3 / 383ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
middle of the road

1    8/13/2013   8/13/2013
Review By: jlangr
Played: 29  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 31.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - low traffic
- a number of long, wide open holes if you just want to see how far you can throw it (450-500+ feet)
- a couple challenging placements--7 for example requires you to toss up and drop in the middle of a ring of trees
- clean, seems safe
Cons: - mower guy was riding around while I was playing, following what appeared to be a somewhat random mowing pattern
- grass where not yet mowed is pretty high, often hard to spot a disc
- lots of ruts on a few holes (particularly #9). Most holes cut across spans of grass, but it's all very uneven. Running through the holes (as I like to do when I can) is a bad idea.
- The hole 2 tee shot is too challenging, giving you perhaps a 7-yard window between trees about 20 yards out that you must thread
- tee for hole #4 is missing the signpost. I followed the hilltop toward the basket and eventually found it--a small log to represent the front of the tee
- 9 holes only
Other Thoughts: Not sure it's the course or not, maybe just very windy today, but I suspect that the course is out in the open and slightly elevated means that you're going to get some interesting winds, either lifting up the disc or pushing it down into the ground

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/24/2012   6/24/2012
Review By: BrianLyons
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 3 or 4 holes are pretty nice with Tree's and bushes.
Not busy at all.
Had a good mix of holes with obstacle's and wide open long holes.

Cons: Place looks to be not well kept.
No bathroom
Parking is kinda funny.
Not much going on.
Other Thoughts: We played through the 9 holes twice and it wasnt horrible,but yet it was on the boring side. A big plus was that it wasn't in the middle of a busy park where there were walkers,bikers,kids,dog walkers etc.
We went there on a nice Saturday afternoon and we had the place all to our self,not even so much as a jogger ran through.
I really didn't think the place was horrible,but it does look like the city started this place and forgot about it as it was not freshly cut,weedy,outdated and worn billboard,missing Tee's on some holes or overgrown.
I would go back occasionally.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Decent...

5+    5/4/2010   5/5/2010
Review By: jdiesel
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: 9 long, very long holes. Mostly open area so on a windy day the course is even more difficult. The tee signs are clearly marked where the baskets are and its not hard to navigate
Cons: Tee pads are natural, would be nice to see some concrete.
Other Thoughts: Not a BAD course, but definatly not a place to travel to. good for players living around the area

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Decent practice course

2-4    11/17/2009   11/19/2009
Review By: charkboy
Played: 22  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/24/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: For a 9 hole course it has some nice open long shots to practice the long drives. Holes 1, 2, and 7 play into some trees and brush which makes them a little more challenging.
Cons: Not much in the way of scenery and the road right next to hole 7 is bothersome. (One of our group put a disc right into traffic because of the large realty sign in the middle of the fairway.)

Would like to see improved tees.
Other Thoughts: As was said, the open, long shots are great for driving practice and there are a few technical holes. Plenty of room to add more holes in that same area which would be nice to see done.

All in all this course was a decent change from the home course and if you are travelling to Sims and have the time it could be worth stopping in. We played this course, Osborne Park and Sims in one day so it was a nice addition to the area.

We will probably play it again as it is close to home.

Update as of 2/22/12: Played yesterday in windy conditions...whew. As is mentioned, the kickboards are really in bad shape and the tee sign for #4 is gone. However the gigantic realty sign blocking #7 fairway is also gone, (just support posts left). I don't know if that is gone for good or is even a good sign of things to come if the land was sold. But at least it isn't in the way anymore.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center