Richmond Heights, OH 
Cuyahoga County Airport DGC Share
Uploaded By: Brall Hole #9 (Taken 4/2011)
4 / --   4 / 619ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee Sign



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

1    5/17/2009   5/17/2009
Review By: rcracer757
Played: 19  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The best thing I can say about the course is there were only nine holes. The baskets are better then I am used to that is a bonus to the course. The first part of the course will test your skill but then the rest will just test your arm. Now I will say it is a tough course. After playing 18 holes near by I was 6 over on this course with 9 holes i was 8 over. The challenge is there.
Cons: The brush is really thick and heavy. Try to avoid these as best as possible. Some baskets were just completely hidden in the bushes and trees.
Other Thoughts: Maybe my score is reflecting my review but, this was one of my least favorite courses. I will play again some time. Hopefully I can come up with a better review.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/14/2009   3/24/2009
Review By: Ajnejedi
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Open - good to work on long drives and power. Uncrowded the few times I've played it.
Cons: Nothing technical to work on except a few early holes. Brown grass every time I've been there. Hard to follow some of the holes as they criss-cross each other.
Other Thoughts: Chalk it up to experience. With Sims Park so close it's easy to understand why there's never anyone at CCA. I try to get out there every so often just to play a different "local" course, and while it's serviceable, it's not the greatest.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Decent

5+    8/13/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: utrobot03
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Open and lets you work on long drives. Has short tees for all but hole 8 which could easily be added.
Cons: Its only 9 holes. Open drives with some stuff by baskets making hard birdies and easy not to boogie if you have a decent arm (350).
Other Thoughts: Additional 9 during the Cleveland Roc makes a very nice 18 but only up for 2 days a year. Again, Pro players best was 0 and there were am3s shooting only 7. Doesn't let good players take advantage of skill.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Long

5+    8/16/2008   8/20/2008
Review By: Dave
Played: 111  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 9.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of room to work on your long game, which I need to do. A few holes in & around a small woods.
Cons: A few thick bushes that could eat discs. Land up for sale.
Other Thoughts: Someone did a nice job of cleaning brush in the wooded areas this year. Rarely see more than 1 or 2 other players.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 OK course, not secluded.

1    6/22/2005   6/22/2008
Review By: gcoghill
Played: 50  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 14.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/2/2009
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some decent holes early on. Locals seem to be pretty active with events.
Cons: This course is in an industrial park area, near a busy street. Most of the holes are pretty much wide open, so it's less about technical shots than plain old distance/power.

Scenery has it's moments (kind of) in the early holes, but the remainder are just in an unspectacular open grassy area.
Other Thoughts: Not too far from the Sims Park course in nearby Euclid, so if you are in the area for Sims you might want to check this one out. However, if you're considering the CCA course, be sure to hit Sims Park as well -- one of the better courses in the area.

A group of us played CCA once and never had the desire to make the drive back again, even when playing Sims.

I played this course years ago, so it may be different now. from the other recent reviews, it sounds like it's pretty much the same though.

** after having more courses under my belt, I am downgrading this from a 2.0 to a 1.5.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.