Pendleton, OR 
Pendleton Community Park Share
Uploaded By: CorgiRunner Hole #6 (Taken 11/2011)
3 / 280ft.   3 / 255ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Long Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  From the beginning

1    8/12/2009   4/10/2011
Review By: GK74
Played: 20  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.6 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Good addition to the area, nice small not the front 9, with some mental game to the creek crossings, and throwing along the creek (I lost disc here)
Cons: Seems to me that it could suffer from Many other park users, crowded weekends with families or walkers.
Other Thoughts: I was lucky enough to have stumbled upon the course on opening day as I traveled back home to Portland, Or. I had been playing Fort Walla Walla for the week I was in the area. Nice courses glad to hear it's expanded!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good from far

1    5/8/2010   5/11/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 225  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.6 Years
13 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Pendleton Community Park is located in Southwest Pendleton bordering some sloping hills on one side and a quite neighborhood on the other. There is a beautiful kiosk mapping out the multiple baskets. There are very nice custom made tee signs at all holes giving distances. The DGC is layed out on manicured grass with a mixed variety of trees. The creek runs through the park and can come into play on a few holes. The course offers a challenging 550 ft pin placement for the big arm and several technical ones as well. It offers plenty of parking, tennis courts, a playground, gazebo for events. Restrooms on site and the best of all its free!
Cons: There were many dog walkers and joggers out on the path that runs throughout the DGC layout. Hole #5 tee pad is about 100 ft away from a gazebo and the walking path crosses twice within that 100 ft top it off with a playground on the other side of the gazebo…not safe!
Other Thoughts: As you drive into the town of Pendleton the scenery is full of huge rolling hills spotted with groves of trees along some of the creeks and I was thinking this course is going to be awesome! I was disappointed after leaving expecting a much grander of a course layout. It's a nice little course in a neighborhood park nothing big.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Short but fun!

1    11/17/2009   11/17/2009
Review By: mcbentz
Played: 20  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 26 Years
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This little course is a blast! Beautiful park with 9 short rhbh "hyzer" holes that utilize the land fairly well.
Cons: With a park load of people this course can get pretty crowded. Once your disc hits the water you'll never see it again! Hard to navigate with no pads/signs/maps.
Other Thoughts: Careful on hole 6, it can be a little deceiving!....Lost a brand new Crystal Z Buzzz.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Under Construction

1    10/12/2009   10/12/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Clean park that is well maintained. Plenty of parking unlike other courses I have played. Nice use of the available park. Good park to take the family too. Just enough hazards to make the course fun.Baskets are new and in good shape. No litter and plenty of trash cans.
Cons: At this moment no tee pads or clearly marked tee box. (it is rumored to be coming soon.) No course map on location. Being a multi purpose park there is potential to have a lot of interruptions. Not a lot of traffic on the day I was playing, but still a lot of walkers in the park and I had to wait for them to pass.
Other Thoughts: There really wasn't a lot to brag or complain about with this course. It is a fun course in an area that doesn't have a lot of choices. When in Pendleton I would play this course again.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Little Course

2-4    8/30/2009   9/2/2009
Review By: Cerrgurry
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: ☺ Short more of a finesse course designed for rhbh
☺ Creek Crossing- I love the mental part of knowing you have to get it across.
☺ Grass and shade :)
☺Playground equipment visible from all but 1 of the holes. I can take the kids and if they get tired of walking they can go play. (just wish the bathrooms were better)
☺The amount of non-players. I love explaining the sport and just plain meeting people.
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms....I have small kids and the bathrooms are abysmal.
Amount of non disc golf use- its fun to discuss the sport but waiting for people not aware of what you are doing can be tedious.
Lack of variety for almost alll the holes seem to favor the rhbh thrower.
Other Thoughts: I ignored the fact that both the tee-pads and signs are not up. They are scheduled to be installed. Overall this course provides a great opportunity to learn that disc golf is not about max distance. Crossing the creeks is more a mental barrier than distance for all the shots start near the water and it is a rather small creek. I am so glad that this park has a course and I foresee that this is going to be just a beginning of something great for the community.
I hope to return soon.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 It's only just begun

5+    8/9/2009   8/10/2009
Review By: Uhlman
Played: 18  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/28/2010
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good Mix of Short and long holes
It's mostly flat. Most tees and baskets are in the shade. It's in one of the best kept parks in town.
Cons: The creek on Holes 3, 4, & 8. If your disc goes wrong it's most likely gone (depending on creek conditions). Its mostly flat. It's in one of the best kept parks in town (lots of people in the mornings and evenings).
Other Thoughts: On hole 5/4A there is a manditory right . Plese keep right as the path and basket are not visiable around the corrner. There are no signs up yet. All tees and baskets are labeled.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.